Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)
Very Active Member
+4=381
+8=227
AMPS=228 ~ 1.50u Lev (1st cycle)
Yesterday's Condo
Shadow was right next to me when the alarm went off. He proceeded to purr in my face when he saw that I was awake. We went through our usual morning routine with him purring as I pricked his ear and prepared breffis. Raja began inhaling her food and Shadow turned away. :roll: I got out the freeze-dried chicken and sprinkled some on top and he became interested in eating when he saw the chicken. Both dishes are licked clean as usual. Poops last night from both....
he is getting some more juice today as per Monique....we are looking for better numbers from him.
Thank you Monique.... :mrgreen:
+8=227
AMPS=228 ~ 1.50u Lev (1st cycle)
Yesterday's Condo
Shadow was right next to me when the alarm went off. He proceeded to purr in my face when he saw that I was awake. We went through our usual morning routine with him purring as I pricked his ear and prepared breffis. Raja began inhaling her food and Shadow turned away. :roll: I got out the freeze-dried chicken and sprinkled some on top and he became interested in eating when he saw the chicken. Both dishes are licked clean as usual. Poops last night from both....
he is getting some more juice today as per Monique....we are looking for better numbers from him.
Thank you Monique.... :mrgreen:
Monique & Spooky said:Pat it's time to get serious again, if you don't have a low blue number in this cycle, in the AM dosecrease 1.5U, I have some suspicions...we need more green.
Look at you SS...do see anything related to dose changes? I'm seeing that 2-3 after a dose change shadow has some good numbers for a cycle or 2, then he goes higher and flat as if suddenly he has become "resistant" to that dose of insulin. I don't mean specifically IAA, but the fact is every animal will produce some antibodies against artifical insulin, could be that Shadow produces a few more than typical once in a while, as well as the fact that he is failing LTS! The solution is to keep going for green as often as possible. That means a possible dose increase every 3 days if needed. No low blue or green in 5 cycles then raise the dose (maybe even drop wise increases) To earn a reduction Shadow needs to go below 50 twice on the same dose.