2/14 Bert PMPS 330 Dosecrease 1.75 +2 361 +6 360

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 2/14 Bert AMPS 350 +2 370

I am at a loss with this cat confused_cat
Yesterday was a good day for Bert and now this.
He is acting thirsty this morning too. :sad:

I am frustrated as we do not seem to be making any progress in regulating him.
Does he need another increase?
Does Lantus not work for Bert?
Should I take him for another vet visit?

I think I am doing all the right things, but he is still yo yoing....
 
Re: 2/14 Bert AMPS 350 +2 370

good morning Kathy!

thirsty is the norm at the beginning, this will pass.
when ur uncertain of the current dose, just add something like "Dose Q's" to ur first subject line(the title line)
we'll get some eyes to look over your spreadsheet today ok?


You are doing everything right! cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 2/14 Bert AMPS 350 +2 370**Dose Q**

Seeing pinks can indeed be frustrating! Although, I don't think I'd call Bert's numbers "yo yoing." My impression is that Bert may need a dose increase. He's been at this dose for a while now and despite his efforts to give youa tiny bit of blue and some yellow, he's still mostly in the pink numbers. Let's see what some of the others have to say about increasing the dose for tonight.

When you have a chance, could you create a Profile? The profile will give us background about Bert -- his medical history, what you're feeding him, etc. Otherwise, we will end up asking you those questions on a fairly regular basis.
 
Re: 2/14 Bert AMPS 350 +2 370**Dose Q**

Sienne and Gabby said:
Seeing pinks can indeed be frustrating! Although, I don't think I'd call Bert's numbers "yo yoing." My impression is that Bert may need a dose increase. He's been at this dose for a while now and despite his efforts to give youa tiny bit of blue and some yellow, he's still mostly in the pink numbers. Let's see what some of the others have to say about increasing the dose for tonight.

When you have a chance, could you create a Profile? The profile will give us background about Bert -- his medical history, what you're feeding him, etc. Otherwise, we will end up asking you those questions on a fairly regular basis.

I have tried to make a profile and I can never get the code that is suppose to pop up confused_cat
 
Re: 2/14 Bert AMPS 350 +2 370 + 4 381 **Dose Q**

kathy, it looks like there's plenty of room to increase the dose to 1.75 unit based on the tight regulation protocol most of us use.

"Alternatively, if the cat is continuously producing moderately elevated BGs (nadir always >=200 mg/dl), increase the dose every 2-3 days by 0.25 IU ( if the cat is getting a low dose) or 0.5 IU (if the cat is getting a higher dose)."
(link in my signature)

just a suggestion... post on the Tech Forum for help with your profile. there are some pretty savvy folks over there who will be happy to help.
 
Re: 2/14 Bert AMPS 350 +2 370 + 4 381 **Feeding Q**

OK...I had to run out and get groceries or my family would disown me :lol:

A question that has been rumbling around in my head.
I am not sure if I am working against the lantus with our feeding schedule.
I give him about 1/2(of a 5.5) can in the morning with his shot.
I then feed about1/4 of a FF mid morning and mid afternoon.
He gets 1/2 can(5.5) at PM shoot time.
then if he is acting hungry he may get 1/4 can of FF before bed.

I just wonder if this is the best thing for Bert?

He at least has a 5 to 6 oz. of food a day.

i am going to look into the timed feeders also.
 
Re: 2/14 Bert AMPS 350 +2 370 + 4 381 **Feeding Q**

OK...I had to run out and get groceries or my family would disown me :lol:
I am going to get a BG at +10.

A question that has been rumbling around in my head.
I am not sure if I am working against the lantus with our feeding schedule.
I give him about 1/2(of a 5.5) can in the morning with his shot.
I then feed about1/4 of a FF mid morning and mid afternoon.
He gets 1/2 can(5.5) at PM shoot time.
then if he is acting hungry he may get 1/4 can of FF before bed.

I just wonder if this is the best thing for Bert?

He at least has a 5 to 6 oz. of food a day.

i am going to look into the timed feeders also.
 
Re: 2/14 Bert AMPS 350 +2 370 + 4 381 **Dose Q**

Jill & Alex said:
kathy, it looks like there's plenty of room to increase the dose to 1.75 unit based on the tight regulation protocol most of us use.

"Alternatively, if the cat is continuously producing moderately elevated BGs (nadir always >=200 mg/dl), increase the dose every 2-3 days by 0.25 IU ( if the cat is getting a low dose) or 0.5 IU (if the cat is getting a higher dose)."
(link in my signature)


Kathy - good luck with the dosecrease for Bert. Hope you get some lower numbers for baby Bert :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top