2/15 Mikan AMPS 383, +2.5 168, +4 71, +5 50, +6 108: PMPS 290, +2 209, +3.5 114

Mikanmama (Mikan GA)

Member Since 2023
2/14/24

:coffee::coffee::coffee::coffee::coffee::coffee::coffee:
Good morning.

A magnificent bounce after the mojitos party last night. :banghead::banghead::banghead:

I was excited to see the green PMPS last night, only to get sucked into the lime saga to keep her from going into hypo. Was the full dose too much? Should I have done BCS dose?
The hindsight is always 20/20, but I keep wondering.
She has a history of doing well for a while, followed by some wild cycles to come down on the dose too quickly only to have a setback. I hope this is not one of those, but time will tell!

Hope you all have a great day. I'm gonna have another cup of :coffee:
 
2/14/24

:coffee::coffee::coffee::coffee::coffee::coffee::coffee:
Good morning.

A magnificent bounce after the mojitos party last night. :banghead::banghead::banghead:

I was excited to see the green PMPS last night, only to get sucked into the lime saga to keep her from going into hypo. Was the full dose too much? Should I have done BCS dose?
The hindsight is always 20/20, but I keep wondering.
She has a history of doing well for a while, followed by some wild cycles to come down on the dose too quickly only to have a setback. I hope this is not one of those, but time will tell!

Hope you all have a great day. I'm gonna have another cup of :coffee:
Good morning, Kit. I’m sending you cheers with a big cup of coffee (or several). It’s so hard to know what the right answer is (for me).
You shot what your gut told you at that moment. And even if it’s a minor setback, being on TR, you can raise it again rather quickly, so she’s not really going to lose too much momentum and you need to slow her down a little bit. She’s a little too aggressive right now with her lime parties, so her body will acclimate today, and hopefully it’s an even out process. What goes up must come down, etc.
I’ll bet she gets back to work rather quickly, despite her pink bounce and reduction.
Wishing you a safe slide down today for Mikan and a calmer cycle while she stabilizes herself today, and a little respite for you after the past couple of cycles. :blackeye:You’re doing awesome:kiss::kiss: … so proud of you. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Good meowning Kit and Wild girl Mikan!

This is just a small bounce after all this deep sea diving. We know she will clear it up real fast, as she's been doing lately, and she'll get back to work. Better get that coffee in your system! :coffee:
You've had a couple of wild nights but you've been handling them beautifully. We're here in your corner watching and cheering you on :cat::bighug:

upload_2024-2-15_8-1-8.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-2-15_8-1-8.png
    upload_2024-2-15_8-1-8.png
    191 KB · Views: 147
Good morning, Kit. I’m sending you cheers with a big cup of coffee (or several). It’s so hard to know what the right answer is (for me).
You shot what your gut told you at that moment. And even if it’s a minor setback, being on TR, you can raise it again rather quickly, so she’s not really going to lose too much momentum and you need to slow her down a little bit. She’s a little too aggressive right now with her lime parties, so her body will acclimate today, and hopefully it’s an even out process. What goes up must come down, etc.
I’ll bet she gets back to work rather quickly, despite her pink bounce and reduction.
Wishing you a safe slide down today for Mikan and a calmer cycle while she stabilizes herself today, and a little respite for you after the past couple of cycles. :blackeye:You’re doing awesome:kiss::kiss: … so proud of you. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Awwww. Thank you Staci :bighug:
I kept second guessing myself but your kind words melt them away.
You are right about being able to come back up with TR, so I just have to keep an eye on her BG trends.
She somehow managed to come running back down - a huge drop that is a little scary. We'll see if she can cruise from here on today.
At least it's a mellower day for me at work :) It will be easier to monitor her.

Hope you and Ivy have a lovely day! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Good meowning Kit and Wild girl Mikan!

This is just a small bounce after all this deep sea diving. We know she will clear it up real fast, as she's been doing lately, and she'll get back to work. Better get that coffee in your system! :coffee:
You've had a couple of wild nights but you've been handling them beautifully. We're here in your corner watching and cheering you on :cat::bighug:

View attachment 69211
Thank you so much Karolina!
Looks like she's decided to work hard again this morning!
She had a huge drop at +2.5. If she has to come down that big, why going up so big in the first place?
Answer: cats :rolleyes:
Wishing you and Nestle a lovely day! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
You had such a rough night! I'm glad you were able to get her back to safer numbers, but so tiring. :bighug::bighug:

I hope she stays safe and doesn't go all dramatic this morning.
Hi Alicia,
Yeah, it's always the double edged. Happy to see her low, but gets into trouble if it's too low :rolleyes:
She has come down quite a bit this morning. Glad I'm home this morning to monitor.
I'll have to get going to work soon though. Gotta make sure that the girl won't go for another mojito!
 
Awwww. Thank you Staci :bighug:
I kept second guessing myself but your kind words melt them away.
You are right about being able to come back up with TR, so I just have to keep an eye on her BG trends.
She somehow managed to come running back down - a huge drop that is a little scary. We'll see if she can cruise from here on today.
At least it's a mellower day for me at work :) It will be easier to monitor her.

Hope you and Ivy have a lovely day! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Bounces sure don’t slow Mikan down these days. She was a busy girl today.
Wishing you both a mellow night with no mojitos!
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top