? 2/15 - Mr Kitty - AMPS 381, +4 282, Dose Increase Question

FrostD

Very Active Member
Previous thread

Not much to talk about lately. But two questions:
1. He's thrown me two yellows (that I'm aware of so far). Scheduled for another increase tonight. I'm leaning towards 0.5U because they're high anyway, but he does seem to be coming down a bit overall...so maybe 0.25U better.

2. Oddly, he's not eating much today. Keeping an eye on him, but if he throws me a lower than usual PMPS and still isn't eating, what's the protocol? Still shoot full dose + increase if above 200?
 
I'd go with a 0.25 unit increase. If nothing else, it'll get you back on the line. :)

With Lantus, he doesn't need to eat all his food right away. It's OK if he grazes and it's fine if he just gets "some" food in by onset. With his numbers, I wouldn't have a problem giving full dose, unless he outright refuses to eat. In which case I'd give a reduced dose.
 
Back
Top