2/15 - Xander | Dose help - AMPS 273, +4 309, +9 319 - Hit 54 3 days ago, but bounce isn't clearing.

Hope you had a good day, Brianna. Any plans to increase Xander's dose?

Hi Laurie! I hope you had a good day too. :bighug:

I'm honestly a little stumped about what to do. He hit 54 at this same dose a few days ago, so clearly he's capable of going pretty low with it. I figured he must be bouncing after that, but the bounce doesn't really seem to be breaking either. His numbers especially today are pretty high.

I know with TR we hold the dose for 3 days but the fact that this dose did actually bring him close to another reduction 3 days ago it kind of makes it confusing. Like do I give it enough time that if it's a bounce it should have cleared, and then increase?

(Hopefully I'm making sense.)

I'm gonna update my title to request dosing help and see if someone has a suggestion.
 
Of course, happy to help. The Libre can be somewhat unreliable under 100, so if it’s possible to check on a handheld that’s also something to consider. :)

I appreciate it! Unfortunately we've had to just keep the Libre on all the time because he just doesn't tolerate the testing, despite how much we've read and what we try. :rolleyes: But when there's ever a really odd number (or a low low) we do try.
 
Back
Top