2-17-24 Leroy AMPS 225 +3 159 +6 197 PMPS 187 and new adoptees

squeem3

Member Since 2009
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/2-16-24-leroy-amps-228-pmps-193.286717/

Pretty predictable and consistent AMPS :p I have no idea why +6 went up. Leroy just slept in between tests. I doubt the one freeze dried bison liver treat had anything to do with it. I know PMPS is going to be yellow :rolleyes: Is Monday too early to do a curve? I increased the dose this past Tuesday.

My new adoptees are settling in :D No, not cats:p Leroy is more than a handful to deal with:facepalm: Not a dog despite Emma constantly asking (she likes dogs). The rats have new three new friends :) I have the cage split in half so the two resident rats are in the bottom and the new ones are in the top. They'll eventually meet in neutral territory before I can give them free access to the entire cage.
 
As long as you've had at least six cycles in a row (with no fur shots), the depot should be more or less good to go and you can do that curve.

Hopefully the rats are all same sex or spayed/neutered? When I worked at the shelter, someone had purchased two rats from a pet store, which they were told were same sex but weren't. Not long after 13 young rats were surrendered to us! First thing we did was separate them.
 
PMPS actually dropped a teeny bit, 187.

All my rats are all intact girls. It's not hard to tell genders apart but I guess a lot of people, including pet store employees, don't know how to tell the difference. You can't miss big bugling testicles on a maleo_O The new ones are settling in just fine. Sprout is running on the wheel like crazy. Howie, my oldest and first rat, just plods on the wheel, lol. I'll give them a few days before I attempt to let them all meet.
 
Last edited:
I too don't know how you could miss which was a male rat. :rolleyes: Looks like you'll have a couple colour matched pairs.
 
Back
Top