2/17 Baby PMPS 85, +3.25 49, +3.75 58, +4.5 65, +6 58... PMPS 126 (reduce to 0.25u), +2 166, +10 77

Well, Baby is back below 50 this morning! I've given her some LC 5% with a bit of honey to make it MC, is that correct to do? Also, I believe I test every 30 minutes until she's back in the high 50's, is that accurate? As well, does she earn a reduction this evening as she went below 50?
 
Yes. LC with honey and a test in 30 mins is fine. And congrats on the reduction! :)
Awesome, thank you! I (think) I'm starting to get the hang of this with everyone's wisdom and assistance! To think a couple weeks ago a number so low would have made me panic, whereas now, I celebrate:woot: (while maintaining a watchful eye on Baby's well being) and can trust if I don't know what to do, someone is always available here to give me advice.

Thank you from Baby and me!!! :bighug::cat::bighug:
 
I can't be sure but PM shot may have been a furshot... Baby jerked right when I was giving her the injection and may have moved away when I put the plunger in but I couldn't identify a wet spot so I can't be sure. Guess we'll see!
 
A higher +2 usually means that it's safe to take a break from tests. In cats where the onset is later, a +3 might be a better indicator. She seems to stay higher in the first part of the PM cycle but head lower at the tail end of it. I think she could bounce tonight. If you want to get a test in, I would suggest much later in the cycle. Say +9 or +10.
 
A higher +2 usually means that it's safe to take a break from tests. In cats where the onset is later, a +3 might be a better indicator. She seems to stay higher in the first part of the PM cycle but head lower at the tail end of it. I think she could bounce tonight. If you want to get a test in, I would suggest much later in the cycle. Say +9 or +10.
Awesome, thank you! I will aim for a +10 and enjoy my first uninterrupted sleep in weeks!! :smuggrin:
 
Back
Top