2/17 Bert AMPS 384 +6 304

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kathy

Member
Bert gets his shot at about 6:20AM/PM
I have to work for a bit tonight and can not be here at 6:20PM
I do not have anyone that can do it for me.

If his numbers allow can I shoot at 5:20PM?
The only other option is to have him wait till about 9PM

I hate this :sad:

Bert's action from yesterday:

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=6442&p=64711#p64711
 
Re: 2/17 Bert AMPS 384 **Timing of PMPS ?**

Hi Kathy!

oh thats a good question...let's see what others say, I am not too certain about that.
but hopefully it can be worked out.

Don't worry , as they say, life gets in the way sometimes, and u do what u gotta do.
Hang in there and hopefully u can check in before u go to work later.
 
Re: 2/17 Bert AMPS 384 **Timing of PMPS ?**

Here's they fly in the ointment... If you shoot early, it's like a dose increase. Will you be around to monitor if you shoot an hour early (with the provision that Bert's numbers are high)? Is it possible to shoot 30 min. early given your schedule today? 30 min. will have much less impact on Bert's shed/shot overlap. And you know, because you're contemplating an early shot if Bert's numbers are high, he'll have a really great cycle and a lower than usual PMPS and all of your plans are out the window.

If you shoot at 9:00, you're more almost 3 hours late and well into depleting Bert's shed. If you were to shoot late, you will also be way off schedule for tomorrow morning. Will a 9:00 AM shot be possible?

The other possibility is to skip the shot. It's not a great alternative but it may be your only choise if Bert's numbers and your schedule don't cooperate.

If it's possible, what I would suggest is posting about an hour before you're considering shooting so we can see where Bert's numbers are and help you strategize.
 
Re: 2/17 Bert AMPS 384 **Timing of PMPS ?**

The other thing I can do is take him to work with me :lol:

This may stress him out, but he has been there before for "cat therapy" visits :-D

He would go in his kennel and stay in my office while I was up on the floor for the program.
Then I could give him his shot on time :)
 
Re: 2/17 Bert AMPS 384 **Timing of PMPS ?**

I always envy those who can take their kitty to work with them, mine's just a big baby. lol!can't take him anywhere without a big stink about it!

thats a good option too and so cool Bert does cat therapy, I know pets have a wonderful way of lowering humans blood pressure and bringing a smile to people's faces.

Let us know what u decide, but at least u have some good options.
 
Re: 2/17 Bert AMPS 384 **Timing of PMPS ?**

I can't say Bert loves it, but he will come without any blood shed on my part...LOL

I would guess that the stress would raise his BG though.
 
Re: 2/17 Bert AMPS 384 **Timing of PMPS ?**

I just looked at Bert's numbers. I don't see any problem shooting 1hr early if he's still in the pink. Will you be able to get more numbers before shot time?
 
Re: 2/17 Bert AMPS 384 **Timing of PMPS ?**

hey Kathy

can u remind again, what ur feeding schedule is? ur on low carb selections right? about under 10%?
ur comments in SS say "trying to feed just at shot times", do u have a puppy?
not sure if it was u who mentioned a new puppy....no dry food around is there? just checking

do u have a ketostix box for testing ketones? if not, these are available at any pharmacy, to test the urine next time Bert is doing his business
 
Disaster averted!!

DH is working from home and will be here to take care of our #1 boy!!

Yes we have a puppy. She is on a strict feeding schedule though(potty training :lol: ), so she has about 1/2 hour to eat her kibble, then it is put away till next feed.

I do feed LC FF and yesterday was the 1st time I did the only feed at shoot time.
I have key-tone strips and have only caught Bert once in the litter box since we started this journey.
It was just the other day and he was negative.
I will try to test again before I leave for work.
 
good on the ketones! Can u make a note in SS comments when u test that so we dont bug ya again :lol:

not sure about feeding only at shot times, unregulated kitties usually need food available to them thru the day - is it cuz of the puppy might get into it?

I'd like to see what others suggest.

Give DH a :thumbup for us! What a lucky kitty Bert is!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top