Kelly and Vesper
Member
Post from a few days ago: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/2-14-vesper-amps-404-4-296-6-271.298350/#post-3246653
Hi everyone! It has been a few days since we've last posted. Vesper is doing AMAZING. She is back to normal, eating well, and responding well to the prednisolone. Today she saw her first blue!!
We were going to increase her dose to 2 but decided to wait for a day when we could monitor her closely. Then her numbers started decreasing, so we were going to go up to 1.75, but today she had her first yellow AMPS, so we stuck with 1.5 and she now has her first blue.
Should we continue to stick with 1.5 for now or should we increase to 1.75?
Thanks for checking in and for the guidance. I'm feeling so hopeful that we are back on track!!
Hi everyone! It has been a few days since we've last posted. Vesper is doing AMAZING. She is back to normal, eating well, and responding well to the prednisolone. Today she saw her first blue!!
We were going to increase her dose to 2 but decided to wait for a day when we could monitor her closely. Then her numbers started decreasing, so we were going to go up to 1.75, but today she had her first yellow AMPS, so we stuck with 1.5 and she now has her first blue.
Should we continue to stick with 1.5 for now or should we increase to 1.75?
Thanks for checking in and for the guidance. I'm feeling so hopeful that we are back on track!!