? 2/18 Buster AMPS 287 +3 230 +4 230 +6 258 +8 296 PMPS 318

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Kim & Buster, Feb 18, 2023.

  1. Kim & Buster

    Kim & Buster Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2022
    https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/2-17-buster-amps-247-6-208-8-271-pmps-367.274307/

    Todays Busters 7th day at 1.75 units. His numbers have been so flat this week - I’m gonna guess we may end up going back to 2 units tomorrow.

    I have a question - I’ve seen some others do a modified SLGS, with not decreasing the dose until he hits under 75, etc. Could this potentially be an option, considering 2 units seemed to take him under 90 last time but 1.75 leaves him too high? I know I’ll need more data but just asking preliminarily…thanks!
     
  2. Kim & Buster

    Kim & Buster Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2022
    PMPS was 318, went up to 2 units. Is it ok to lower the # at which we’d decrease his dose since 1.75 doesn’t seem to work?
     
  3. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Yes, you have the option of lowering the reduction point with SLGS to 70 or 80 so that he can spend more time in lower numbers. That is something you can consider.
     
    Kim & Buster likes this.

Share This Page