2/18 Fistuk AMPS 119, +2.5 122, +5.75 68, +7 85, +9 77 PMPS 68

Fistuk & Shelly

Member Since 2023
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...119-3-90-onset-time-dose.286746/#post-3153687

Good morning :)

We had a green night last night. After Fistuk gave me a green at +3 I decided to wait with raising the dose. But DH didn't underrated or didn't pay attention.... He took care of Fistuk this morning and gave him 2 units.

So we're up to 2U as of this morning :p

Already a nice nadir. Dose a rias work faster than a reduction?

Fistuk had better energy today. He was more awake during the morning time. He had a bite from Prince's food which is MC. It was just a small bite. With 68 now I don't think it made a difference to his BG.

His hind legs are still quite glitchy. He's been less playful lately.

We seemed to have settled for every other day bakery production. We're finally nearing the end of the animalbiom pills. probably another couple of weeks since he's getting them only once a day. Once fisnihed I'll need to make another stool test. Since we've already started I'll go the full way before I make any conclusions about the whole process with this gut restoration product.

Wishing you all a Purrrfect Sunday :bighug:
 
Good luck with the increase.
Some kitties show movement immediately after an increase and some take a couple of cycles. Fistuk looks to be one that shows immediately :D.
I'm so sorry to read about your sister in laws kitty :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Thanks, Angela.
We'll have a chat with Katie, my sister in law this afternoon.
At first I thought he died because his FD was treated properly. She followed her vet's advice which I didn't appreciate.
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Abby, Fistuk's Cousine who passed away on Friday

upload_2024-2-18_13-47-17.jpeg


upload_2024-2-18_13-48-26.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-2-18_13-47-17.jpeg
    upload_2024-2-18_13-47-17.jpeg
    66.1 KB · Views: 123
  • upload_2024-2-18_13-48-26.jpeg
    upload_2024-2-18_13-48-26.jpeg
    149.4 KB · Views: 111
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...119-3-90-onset-time-dose.286746/#post-3153687

Good morning :)

We had a green night last night. After Fistuk gave me a green at +3 I decided to wait with raising the dose. But DH didn't underrated or didn't pay attention.... He took care of Fistuk this morning and gave him 2 units.

So we're up to 2U as of this morning :p

Already a nice nadir. Dose a rias work faster than a reduction?

Fistuk had better energy today. He was more awake during the morning time. He had a bite from Prince's food which is MC. It was just a small bite. With 68 now I don't think it made a difference to his BG.

His hind legs are still quite glitchy. He's been less playful lately.

We seemed to have settled for every other day bakery production. We're finally nearing the end of the animalbiom pills. probably another couple of weeks since he's getting them only once a day. Once fisnihed I'll need to make another stool test. Since we've already started I'll go the full way before I make any conclusions about the whole process with this gut restoration product.

Wishing you all a Purrrfect Sunday :bighug:
Hi Shelly, glad to see Fistuk is responding well to the unintended increase. o_O
Well, hoping it works well for him anyway.
What a beautiful kitty Abby was :bighug::bighug:
Sooo sad about her passing :(

Im interested in your thoughts in that animal biome FMT capsules. My regular vet thinks I should do that treatment as well.
But Ivy has no constipation or diahrrhea. However, her gut imbalance was significant. They recommended 1 pill 2x daily. I’m afraid it’s really gonna rock her system.
I’m on the fence and trying to decide what to do. ;)

Glad things are going well and on a regular bakery schedule for Fistuk. :rolleyes:

Hope you have a relaxing Sunday and a great week :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Good afternoon Shelly and Fistuk!
So happy to see your post this am.
Beautiful cycle so far and hopefully he does well on this unintentional increase. Nice to hear he's doing better and is more active and alert, although his back legs are still a little twitchy.

I also wanted to express my sympathies. Abby was such a beautiful kitty. May he fly high and land softly :rb_icon:

Have a beautiful Sunday and a great week ahead.

upload_2024-2-18_9-55-12.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-2-18_9-55-12.png
    upload_2024-2-18_9-55-12.png
    192.7 KB · Views: 165
Hi Shelly, glad to see Fistuk is responding well to the unintended increase. o_O
Well, hoping it works well for him anyway.
What a beautiful kitty Abby was :bighug::bighug:
Sooo sad about her passing :(

Im interested in your thoughts in that animal biome FMT capsules. My regular vet thinks I should do that treatment as well.
But Ivy has no constipation or diahrrhea. However, her gut imbalance was significant. They recommended 1 pill 2x daily. I’m afraid it’s really gonna rock her system.
I’m on the fence and trying to decide what to do. ;)

Glad things are going well and on a regular bakery schedule for Fistuk. :rolleyes:

Hope you have a relaxing Sunday and a great week :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Thanks, Staci. It really is sad. Katie, my sister in law is devastated.
Try slowly with the AB. Give her one and wait 3-4 days to see how she's doing. If it goes well try one every other day for a week. Any time she has a gut reaction you should stop and wait till she seems ok to start again.

These are the instruction I've been given for Fistuk and eventually his gut was colonised by the good bacteria and he doesn't have any reaction anymore.

It's been a rather relaying Sunday but I won't lie, I wish I had just one more day to relax :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Good afternoon Shelly and Fistuk!
So happy to see your post this am.
Beautiful cycle so far and hopefully he does well on this unintentional increase. Nice to hear he's doing better and is more active and alert, although his back legs are still a little twitchy.

I also wanted to express my sympathies. Abby was such a beautiful kitty. May he fly high and land softly :rb_icon:

Have a beautiful Sunday and a great week ahead.

View attachment 69254
Hi Karolina :)
Happy to be here and also to receive your beautiful words and images :)

I'm trying to give Fistuk a bit more B12. gave hime 15mg today. Let's see if that helps.

Thank you for your sympathies with Abby. He will be greatly missed :(
Hope you're having a good Sunday :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Shelly,
So happy to see Fistuk responding well to the increase already! :woot:
And yay to better energy Fistuk is showing ;)
Sad to learn about Abby. Pretty thing :( It's always so painful to go through this grief. Glad that Katie has you to talk to.

Happy Sunday and enjoy the day :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Shelly,
So happy to see Fistuk responding well to the increase already! :woot:
And yay to better energy Fistuk is showing ;)
Sad to learn about Abby. Pretty thing :( It's always so painful to go through this grief. Glad that Katie has you to talk to.

Happy Sunday and enjoy the day :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Kit :)
He is responding very quickly. I hope we're not going to have a PJ party.
DH will look after Fistuk during the night as I start really early tomorrow.
Just had a chat with Katie. She's very sad about it but also happy he didn't suffer much.
Hope you're having a nice Sunday :bighug::bighug:
 
Fistuk just peed on the floor :banghead:
He hasn't done that for months! What could this be about?

Oh no =( hopefully just a one-time thing... how's Fistuk with territorial marking? Kona will pee on the floor by the entrances when the boy cats come around on the porches. :rolleyes:

Soo frustrating cleaning it up on the wood floors when I don't noticed it until hours later.
 
Oh no =( hopefully just a one-time thing... how's Fistuk with territorial marking? Kona will pee on the floor by the entrances when the boy cats come around on the porches. :rolleyes:

Soo frustrating cleaning it up on the wood floors when I don't noticed it until hours later.
I hope so too...
I just wonder what it could be about.
We used to have a wooden floor. I know what a pain it is to have them pee on a parquet.

I don't suspect a terirotial pee with Fistuk. It could be that his box was not cleaned enough. But he sat in the kitchen waiting for supper and then all of a sudden got up and peed in the dining area. It's not that he went first to the box and thought "ugh that stinks". So.... ufff who knows
 
Well that’s kind of funny your DH gave him the increase; we will see if this activity today is the increase or not but it does not look like he gets NDW like some cats. It’s hard to know if he will be on this dose long or not. Sometimes they settle in, like it, and stay awhile and sometimes it’s just enough to kickstart a run of greens and they earn a reduction quickly.

I’m so sorry about your SIL’s kitty. He was very beautiful.
 
Well that’s kind of funny your DH gave him the increase; we will see if this activity today is the increase or not but it does not look like he gets NDW like some cats. It’s hard to know if he will be on this dose long or not. Sometimes they settle in, like it, and stay awhile and sometimes it’s just enough to kickstart a run of greens and they earn a reduction quickly.

I’m so sorry about your SIL’s kitty. He was very beautiful.
Thanks, Marje,
I haven’t had the time to fully update his SS but it looks like he had a belated NDW. Only spay he’s beginning to find balance. I’ll see how he’s doing on this dose in the next few days.
so far I was the only one taking care of Fistuk. But it’s somehow nice that even though it was not my intention to raise the dose he felt like doing it. Better not doing this alone. :bighug:
 
Back
Top