2/19 Callie AMPS 108, +1.75 66 (AT), + 2.75 88

Jessica A

Member Since 2021
previous: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...ould-we-make-any-changes.259502/#post-2915351

Made the mistake of trying to do a little too much with Callie this am :facepalm:

We were able to successfully clip nails from 3 paws and get a ketone reading but she wasn't having a +1 BG and we were only able to get an AT reading when she started signaling that she was dropping at +1.75. The first Relion strip was bad and before I had a chance to replace it, Callie made it clear that she was DONE.

Good news is that she earned a reduction to 1U with the AT 66 :D I gave her a tspn of HC and was able to sneak in a test once she settled down to make sure the HC brought her up. I'll check again a couple of hours after the HC to make sure she's staying up.

Now I think we all need a nap. :p

Happy Saturday! Surf safely kitties.
 
Back
Top