2/2, Tango, AMPS 87, +3.5 48, +4.25 76, PMPS 109, + 2.75 89

Lori C & Tango

Very Active Member
Haven't posted for a couple of weeks. Since Tango's had 3 BGs between 40 - 50 since 1/27, has he earned a reduction?

I'd really appreciate it if you all could take a look at his ss and let me know what you think.

@tiffmaxee
@Wendy&Neko
@Marje and Gracie
@Chris & China (GA)

From 1/16 https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...vaccines-does-your-kitty-get-pmps-112.285700/

AMPS 87
+3.5 48 fed mc will test again in 30

2 of the 40 - 50 were in the early morning cycle and 1 early night cycle.
NADIR mostly 60s - 70s. Preshot tests are pretty much split green and blue. Highest BG was 128 on 1/27, which is the same day he had a 50.

With 3 readings between 40 and 50, I believe Tango's earned a reduction even with the # of blues.

Thank you so much!
 
Do you consider Tango to be a cat that doesn't hold reductions well? The three times between 40 and 49 on 3 separate days is for cats who don't hold reductions well, no matter how long they've been diabetic.

Good catch today!
 
Do you consider Tango to be a cat that doesn't hold reductions well? The three times between 40 and 49 on 3 separate days is for cats who don't hold reductions well, no matter how long they've been diabetic.

Good catch today!

Not sure I understand what you're asking. This second time around after coming out of remission, when restarted insulin, he was holding reductions well. Then when we got down to .25 his #s spiked so we increased and kept increasing to where he's at now at 1.5 and has been for over 2 months. Prior to increasing to 1.5 we were increasing about every 7 - 10 days.

I'm thinking the answer is 'No' as the last few months we really haven't had any reductions, just increases and has earned a reduction?:confused:
 
When following TR, long term diabetics have two ways of earning a reduction. One is by going under 40, the second is a week in green. For cats that don't hold reductions well, you can use the 3 times between 40 and 49, but it that also works if the cat is not a long term diabetic. You could try a reduction, and see if he holds it or not.
 
Back
Top