2/20 Maki, AMPS 211, +2 211, PMPS 234, +2 229

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Patricia & Maki (GA), Feb 20, 2021.

  1. Patricia & Maki (GA)

    Patricia & Maki (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2021
  2. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    How are you feeling?

    I need to check with @tiffmaxee but i thought we had decided to reduce her dose to 0.25u after that low day before yesterday AM?
    Please get a +2.
     
  3. Patricia & Maki (GA)

    Patricia & Maki (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2021
    Doh. My bad. I was trying to be less dependent on you folks. My mistake. Will +2
     
  4. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    No problem. We are always here to help :bighug:
     
  5. Patricia & Maki (GA)

    Patricia & Maki (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2021
    Hmmmm, confused.
    She retested at 211. Odd?
     
  6. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Good morning. She did well last night on .25 and a reduction had been earned so I would go
    back to .25 tonight. This could be a delayed bounce.
     
  7. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    I don't think it's odd. As Elise said, possibly a delayed bounce. Or do you mean odd that it's the exact same number? I think Butters once had a streak of four identical tests:confused:. I tested myself at that point and the number was different, so all was well. You can always check your BG as well if you think something is strange.
    Remember to put 211 into the AMPS cell as well, when you have a moment:). I did a double take when I opened Maki's SS and saw that there was no test in there this morning before you shot:eek:.
     
  8. Patricia & Maki (GA)

    Patricia & Maki (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2021
    I actually did test myself.. But by accident. Stabbed me instead of her when she twitched. So figured I'd I was bleeding and my sugar had been all over nap.. Why not;)

    Yeah, I just thought it odd that she had eaten a good amount and then still tested 211.

    I either remember the thread title and body or the spreadsheet but it seems I just don't remember to update all three:banghead:

    Maki is eating now and then will test PMPS in free hours.

    I shall not shoot without a BG > 200 and only .25 units, correct?
     
  9. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I think you can shoot 175 or more if you can monitor and feed. Yes .25 is her dose for now.
     
  10. Patricia & Maki (GA)

    Patricia & Maki (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2021
    PMPS =234,
    Feed BFF,
    Shot .25 u
     
    tiffmaxee likes this.
  11. Patricia & Maki (GA)

    Patricia & Maki (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2021
    PMPS +2 =229
    Seems to be stuck in the that area. Normal?
     
  12. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    You had the skipped shots so he needs some time to see what .25 will do.
     
    Patricia & Maki (GA) likes this.

Share This Page