2/20 Oberon AMPS 75, +4.5 35, +6 55, +7.5 31, +9 75, +10.5 57, PMBG 48 (skip), +16 226

Lisa & Oberon

Member Since 2020
last post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/2-16-oberon-amps-95-4-68-7-128-pmps-186-4-235.286728/

So after 6 cycles at 2.75 U with no green, last night we bumped back up to 3 U. Then he dropped low enough this morning that we thought maybe we'd jumped the gun a bit, and so we dropped back to 2.75. Then he pulled this stunt. :rolleyes: I don't know whether the 35/31 earns him a reduction from last night's 3 U or today's 2.75. We're skipping tonight so we'll be rebuilding the depot. Any thoughts about tomorrow's dose (2.5 or 2.75 U)? My leaning would be 2.5 since that 3 U last night wouldn't have done too much to build up the depot, so the 30s today are probably mostly a response to 2.75 U. But thoughts are welcome.
 
I agree with you, I'd try 2.5 units. He really put the exclamation point on wanting a reduction!! :eek: So much easier to go up in dose that fight low numbers like you had to do today.

Could you change the PMPS in the subject line to PMBG (blood glucose), just so it's clear you didn't shoot.
 
I agree with you, I'd try 2.5 units. He really put the exclamation point on wanting a reduction!! :eek: So much easier to go up in dose that fight low numbers like you had to do today.

Could you change the PMPS in the subject line to PMBG (blood glucose), just so it's clear you didn't shoot.

He always has to really make the point clear. (Except that last time, where he earned it, but barely. But usually...)

Fixed the subject line. Whoops! And hopefully we'll have an easy night tonight.

Weight is still stable and lower than I like. Hmm.
 
Back
Top