2/21 Jack: 339@amps, 335@+2, 358@+6- day 5 on 9u

Jack & Mopem'sMom

Member Since 2020
Life is totally out of control at my house, and I apologize for not posting in a while. Honestly, I'm happy we are just surviving at this point. Anyway, 9 units is NOT going well. Jack seemed to bounce twice after hitting some nice blues 2 days in a row. AND, because Abby STILL refuses to leave the bathroom and eats in there now, about an hour and a half after I fed the herd last night, I found Otis sleeping with her, Roly-Poly playing with her toys, and Jack chowing down on full blown illicit kibble! :banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead: My stupid self must not have clicked the door shut all the way after I put her food in there. :arghh::arghh: Anyway, we are paying for it today with an all pink run so far. I'm going to have to let him clear these kibble numbers (which could take a day or two knowing him) and then see what the 9 units continues to do. We seem to go through this 9 unit nonsense every year, and looking back, I see we actually hit 9.5 units at one point back in 2022. I did have him tested for Acro/IAA back in July of 2022 and he came back negative: Insulin-like Growth Factor 1 (RIA) [RANGE 12-92 mmol/L] result=68 (neg) and Insulin Autoantibody [RANGE </= 20] result= 2 (neg). I remember those tests were expensive, and it was an argument with the vet clinic to 1. get them to do the tests, and 2. over the mark-up they put on them. I really don't want to go through that again, but if anyone thinks there is value in that, I'd like to know.

Hope all the kitties are doing well, and the humans are hanging in! Hoping to catch up soon! Sending love, hugs and kisses to all! :bighug::kiss::cat:

Last post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-3-259-5-increased-to-9u.286774/#post-3153605
 
HI Christine :)
It sounds like there's a lot going on for you. Sending some warm hugs and positive vibes to holding everything that moves around.
Knotty Jack. Hope he clears the bounce fast so you can see what he's doing with the 9U.
I'd be curious to see what those who understand these values say. I've got no clue.
Wishing you calm days :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Christine, I’m sorry to hear life is insane (I can relate as usual). Maybe it’s in the PA water we share?? :confused:
Let’s hope naughty Jack the food thief slid down when those big carbs wore off.
Maybe Abby just got so cozy in your bathroom she doesn’t want to leave. And it’s so sweet that her buddies want to come and hang out with her. They sure are curious creatures aren’t they? Sending wishes for a calm and boring day with your herd :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Christine, I’m sorry to hear life is insane (I can relate as usual). Maybe it’s in the PA water we share?? :confused:
Let’s hope naughty Jack the food thief slid down when those big carbs wore off.
Maybe Abby just got so cozy in your bathroom she doesn’t want to leave. And it’s so sweet that her buddies want to come and hang out with her. They sure are curious creatures aren’t they? Sending wishes for a calm and boring day with your herd :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Yeah, she has her own bed, her own basket, her own litter, her own water fountain, and her own food buffet with the regular kibble she hasn't had in a long time because of Jack. Plus, it's warmer in there than the rest of the house, so I guess if I were her, I wouldn't move out either. I just feel bad that she doesn't have a window to look out and now she doesn't move around too much. I just can't win....
 
Back
Top