Thank you!Congratulations on another reduction!

She’s doing great! She ate her breakfast and is now getting her bath. Could you please remind me when to give snacks and how much each snack? Sorry, I have brain fog this morning. Also, when do you suggest I test her..I know I over test! Thank you! Her eyes are closed now..I’d say it’s going to be nap time!Remember to try the LC snacks today and see if she will surf in green. How is she feeling today?

Ok! Am I supposed to be testing right before I give the snack? Or feed then wait an hour and test? Maybe I haven’t been doing this right. Thank you!I thought you had a feeding schedule of snacks at +2 and +4 and maybe anytime before nadir? I would stick with whatever you have been doing— and let the numbers be your guide. As for testing, today I would start with a +2 actually, just before her planned snack. She doesn’t seem to get the food bump that she used to get (we had noticed this before and talked about it.).


Thats what happened with me this morning. I may practice with cranberry juice and paper towel so I can actually see if I’m getting anything in the syringe.Practice the drop dose with an old syringe and water. Some have trouble and say they don’t get even a drop when they try.
I’m not sure…or do I stay at this small dose? @tiffmaxee @Suzanne & Darcy @Wendy&NekoNow what another reduction?
So..what’s after .10u? Wow! Also, should I be doing the +9 LC snack or hold off?There was a drop under 90 and with SLGS that means a reduction.
I can start the small LC + 9 snack today.She’s not ready for an otj trial with so many bg tests over 90. I would start giving a small +9 snack and also feed to prevent a drop under 90 so that means higher lc or even low mc snacks. You might consider lowering the reduction number as well if the snacks do not work. Maybe reducing if under 70 or 75? @Bron and Sheba (GA) @Bandit's Mom what do you think? I would have fed higher at +2 today for example. You want to get rid of bg over 100.
@sandysh66
See what I wrote above.I can start the small LC + 9 snack today.
OK. I’m good this week but next week when I’m working there will be no testing after +2 and I won’t be home until +10..and she will not eat from auto feeder so I’m not sure what happens then.See what I wrote above.
@tiffmaxee
Nope it means a reduction to the drop dose.
But you can still get AMPS and PMPS tests, right? And a +2 and a +10.How does someone try to regulate BS when working and there’s no tests? I will have no idea what her numbers are. @tiffmaxee
Yes I can! There’s no problem getting those. It’s 4 days a week I work..the other 3 days I can test frequently.But you can still get AMPS and PMPS tests, right? And a +2 and a +10.
Well she’s already at a drop dose so what’s left for reductions? Just staying at drop dose is what will happen right if I drop reduction point to 70?I really do think that you should consider reducing her reduction point down to say, 70. If you were following TR it would be 50. People do sometimes have custom reduction points. She’s not quite ready to go off of insulin all together and this cough help her on her way. Of course, we will see what she has planned.
At this point, what would I have to do in order to switch to TR? Also, what does lowering the reduction number do when she is now on drop dose?She still needs support so as I suggested already I would lower the reduction number or switch to TR if she were my cat.