2/22 Chispa, 238 AMPS, 173 +3.5, 330 PMPS, 158 +3.25, 97 +4.25

Karen and Chispa (GA)

Member Since 2022
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/2-18-chispa-218-amps-253-4-290-pmps.286818/#post-3154207

Hi everyone, and by the time you read this, happy Friday!

I am feeling perplexed by Chispa's numbers. She seems to be making the opposite of progress, and I don't know why. She has her appetite back, and then some -- I guess that could account for the higher numbers -- but two recent dose increases haven't done much to bring them down. I can't increase again because she hit an unusual low of 96 yesterday, so I suppose I'll have to wait and see what happens over the next few days.

The fur shots probably didn't help, but I might have at least solved the mystery of why they were happening. It's possible that I was taking my thumb off the plunger after shooting the insulin but before removing the syringe -- so I've been trying to not do that, and I haven't had another fur shot in the few days since.

Wishing all kitties safe surfing today! :bighug::cat::bighug:
 
Hi Karen, glad you found out why the fur shots were happening.
I wish I had an answer for you about her numbers
Wait a few days like you said and if they are still high, I would post and tag either Wendy or Marje , or Suzanne take a look at your SS . :bighug::bighug::bighug::cat:
 
Hi Karen,
It's frustrating to see tings looking like going backwards.
But you know as well as anyone that working the juice after increasing may take a bit of time ;)
Sweet Chispa, time to flex some more muscles to give momma some good greens!
Happy Friday, Karen and wishing you and Chispa a great weekend! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Karen, glad you found out why the fur shots were happening.
I wish I had an answer for you about her numbers
Wait a few days like you said and if they are still high, I would post and tag either Wendy or Marje , or Suzanne take a look at your SS . :bighug::bighug::bighug::cat:
Hi Diane! Well as usual, it looks like I spoke too soon -- check out last night's dive from 330 to 97.:eek: I was surprised that her AMPS today (2/23) wasn't higher, but sometimes she waits one cycle to show a bounce. Thanks for your support, as always!! :bighug::cat::bighug:
 
Hi Karen,
It's frustrating to see tings looking like going backwards.
But you know as well as anyone that working the juice after increasing may take a bit of time ;)
Sweet Chispa, time to flex some more muscles to give momma some good greens!
Happy Friday, Karen and wishing you and Chispa a great weekend! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Thank you, Kit! Your encouragement means a lot, for I know you know a thing or two about patience! I will show your note and Mikan's spreadsheet to Chispa for inspiration.
Wishing you a happy weekend!! :bighug::cat::bighug:
 
Hi Karen! That's frustrating that she does not show better numbers. Would you have time to do a curve one day soon? That might show you more?
Hi Cecile! Yes, thank you for mentioning -- I probably should do a curve, now that I've switched over to SLGS. Life's been jam-packed lately and I've been letting things slide, or should I say triaging. I need a personal assistant to keep me in line. o_O
Hope all is well with you -- happy weekend to you and sweet Bella!! :bighug::cat::bighug:
 
Hi Cecile! Yes, thank you for mentioning -- I probably should do a curve, now that I've switched over to SLGS. Life's been jam-packed lately and I've been letting things slide, or should I say triaging. I need a personal assistant to keep me in line. o_O
Hope all is well with you -- happy weekend to you and sweet Bella!! :bighug::cat::bighug:
Ah yes, that would be nice, I feel the same way sometimes! :bighug: The problem is, I am the personal assistant for my kids., I should go on strike for a few days :cool:
 
Back
Top