? 2/22 Jasper AMPS 84 +1 94 PMPS 71 +1 75 +2 47 +2.5 69

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Rachel and Jasper, Feb 23, 2023.

  1. Rachel and Jasper

    Rachel and Jasper Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2022
    @Bandit's Mom Jasper's +2 is way lower that his PMPS a d lowerthan I have ever seen his BG numbers at 47. Should I wait to drop further so he can earn a dose reduction? I would feel more comfortable giving the reduction now due to circumstances.

    I really need to be getting a reasonable amount of rest right now as I could go into labor any day and am alrieady experiencing pre labor symptoms. Also my sister will be caring for him while I am in the hospital for a few days sometime in the next few weeks and I wantit to be less stressfulfor her as well.

    For tonight should I feed some MC and test in half an hour?
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  2. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    I would feed HC and test at +2.5
    He has not earned a reduction but considering you can't monitor as much, you want to reduce from tomorrow.
     
  3. Rachel and Jasper

    Rachel and Jasper Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2022
    @Bandit's Mom his +2.5 was 69, I will feed more LC and test in half an hour.

    Yes I think I will reduce in the morning given the situation.
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  4. Rachel and Jasper

    Rachel and Jasper Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2022
    +3 is 59, I am now having a bot of trouble getting him to eat as much as I would like but I will try for a bit more HC.
     
  5. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Did he eat the HC?
     
  6. Rachel and Jasper

    Rachel and Jasper Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2022
    @Bandit's Mom he ate a very small ammount of high carb, his +3 was 59 and +3.5 was 63. I csn get a +4 and am hoping I can get to sleep at that point.
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  7. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Just feed some MC or HC and call it a night.
    .
     
    Rachel and Jasper likes this.
  8. Rachel and Jasper

    Rachel and Jasper Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2022

Share This Page