2/22 Squeaks; AMPS 135, +7 89, +11.5 77, PMPS 100-Question about upcoming trip

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Sugarkitty15, Feb 22, 2021.

  1. Sugarkitty15

    Sugarkitty15 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2020
    Hello!

    So, I have an upcoming overnight trip. I cannot take him with me, or find a cat sitter and have no one close to me that feels comfortable testing and giving insulin. (I know it's scary, I can't be mad at that!) I'll be gone for roughly 20-24 hours, during the time frame of the PM shot and AM shot the next morning. How should I handle this? Should I just skip those two shots and pick it back up with the PM shot? Or should I shoot as soon as I get home (late morning), skip PM shot, then pick back up the next AM shot? I realize this is less than ideal but any helpful guidance would be appreciated!

    Previous post for continuity.
    https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/2-16-squeaks-amps-146.243212/#post-2742148
     
  2. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I’d do the latter. See what others say.
     
    Sugarkitty15 likes this.
  3. Sugarkitty15

    Sugarkitty15 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2020
    That's kind of what I was leaning towards too!
     
  4. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I had to do an 18 hour once. Wasn’t great but I felt better than 24. Squeak is on such a small dose he might not even notice.
     
  5. Sugarkitty15

    Sugarkitty15 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2020
    Well I’m glad I’m not the only one that’s encountered this! I feel terrible but my hands are tied. :( Since he’s on a smaller dose, I was hoping the same!
     

Share This Page