? 2/23 Jasper PMPS 72 +1 81 +1.5 62 +2 61 +2.5 65 +3 57

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Rachel and Jasper, Feb 24, 2023.

  1. Rachel and Jasper

    Rachel and Jasper Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2022
    @Bandit's Mom I am really hoping I can get to sleep tonight by +2 but will definitely need some guidance I think. I just gave him a tsp of med carb can I check in in half and hour at his +2 to get your opinion?
     
  2. Rachel and Jasper

    Rachel and Jasper Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2022
    @Bandit's Mom +2 was 61 I gave a tsp of MC as well as some LC and will test again in half an hour.
     
  3. Rachel and Jasper

    Rachel and Jasper Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2022
    @Bandit's Mom 2.5 was 65, is it safe to head off to sleep now with some LC out?
     
  4. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Unfortunately, that MC at +2 might be why he bumped up to 65. Sorry to say this, but could you get a +3? If you can't, I'd leave some MC out with that LC.
     
    Rachel and Jasper likes this.
  5. Rachel and Jasper

    Rachel and Jasper Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2022
    @Wendy&Neko thank you I can stay up for a +3 in about 15 minutes, I'll check back in then.
     
  6. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    The reason I suggested the MC alternative is that he just earned a reduction, and this is probably some 2.0 unit depot talking. With TR he wouldn't earn another reduction so soon, so it'd be OK to carb him up. If he's flat or up at +3, hit the pillow!
     
    Rachel and Jasper likes this.
  7. Rachel and Jasper

    Rachel and Jasper Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2022
    @Wendy&Neko Ok I cant leave out MC unfortunately because his sister is allergic to it, it gives her athsma so I only do it when I have no alternative. I will test again at +3 in 15 minutes. Im hoping he will be flat or up by then.
     
  8. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Ugh, time to find another MC?
     
    Rachel and Jasper likes this.
  9. Rachel and Jasper

    Rachel and Jasper Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2022
    @Wendy&Neko yes that would be good, I will look at other options for med and low carb. The asthma with his sister is a fairly new development.
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  10. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Hi Rachel, were you able to get a +3?
     
  11. Rachel and Jasper

    Rachel and Jasper Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2022
    @Bandit's Mom +3 was 57 I am not sure what to do because this is really taking a toll on me.
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  12. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Feed some MC and call it a night.
     
    Rachel and Jasper likes this.
  13. Rachel and Jasper

    Rachel and Jasper Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2022
    @Bandit's Mom Can I feed a couple teaspoons? I don't usually like to leave it out because it gives his sister asthma.
     
    Last edited: Feb 24, 2023
  14. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Yes. I know you can't leave out so feed him what he'll eat and leave out LC :)
     
    Rachel and Jasper likes this.
  15. Rachel and Jasper

    Rachel and Jasper Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2022
    Bandit's Mom likes this.

Share This Page