2/24 Miho AMPS 266

Sophia & Miho

Member Since 2023
previous thread


AMPS 266

@+9.4
85 (and decreasing on glucometer)

her nadir is low(er) because of two things imo:

she regurgitated dry food at 3am this morning
she usually gets slightly hyperglycemic on the day she vomited.
also, she does not eat when I'm at work during the day which is becoming a problem..
I feed her before I go & she has other people in the house looking after her.
But she only eats when i'm home - very hungrily so since she did not eat for 5 hours.
I know for sure this isn't an appetite issue, because she eats very well when she's with me.
when im out side she doesn't touch food. (or eats very little)
i'll try to get her something high carb and update her bg soon.
 
@+10.3

104

YAY! glad her bg is going up again. I only gave some liquid treats after she took her chemo pill, no glucose powder this time.
 
I think you need to be doing SLGS dosing method as you are not testing enough for TR.
Also can you get at least 1 test before you go to bed at night? At the moment you don’t have any tests in the pm cycle and we have no idea what is happening for 1/2 the time. She could be dropping very low and we would have no idea.
With SLGS you reduce the dose if you drop under 90 which she did today so the new dose moving forward is 1.25 units
Can you put SLGS into the signature and SS please?
Please try and get another test in tonight
 
I think you need to be doing SLGS dosing method as you are not testing enough for TR.
Also can you get at least 1 test before you go to bed at night? At the moment you don’t have any tests in the pm cycle and we have no idea what is happening for 1/2 the time. She could be dropping very low and we would have no idea.
With SLGS you reduce the dose if you drop under 90 which she did today so the new dose moving forward is 1.25 units
Can you put SLGS into the signature and SS please?
Please try and get another test in tonight

she's 232 (12.9) now, after being fed.
I tested in the PM cycle on 2/23, she was 292 pmps +5
okay, i will give 1.25u tonight and add that after.
thank you for responding even though it's late!
 
Back
Top