2/28 Ivy Amps 156,+3 158,+ 6 260, + 9 286, Pmps 266, +2 147, +3 83, +4.5 40,+4 53,+8 74 Libre

Staci & Ivy

Member Since 2022
2/27/24
Amps 156
Good morning,
Ivy must have heard the rumbling yesterday about an increase being discussed. So after an all pink afternoon she finally broke down and dropped to blue and a quick dip to green (on the Libre).
We plan to hold this dose 10 cycles, so through tomorrow to see what she can do. If nothing, up she goes.

Last night her Libre alarm went off and woke me at around midnight (did its job quite well). She was still safe but at least I woke up to see what was going on.

Still not eating from her feeder :(
I added the auto feeder this morning for her 3 snacks to see if I can get her more reliant on it again (instead of just the pm snacks). So far she ignored it again today.
She’s happy to eat the food being offered if I pull the bowl out and put it in front of her face.
:banghead:

Have a safe day everyone. :cat:
 
Good morning Staci and Ivy!
Great start of the day! Nice streak last night too!
She's really working the juice, Staci! :)

I hope Ivy starts getting snack from the feeder on her own soon!
I know she wants momma to cater - I used to spoon feed Mikan early in her FD days. I was so afraid that she would not eat before the shot otherwise.
But eventually, she learned somehow to eat from the plate on her own. So give it a time - she's get there.

Happy Wednesday, Staci! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Great start!

I use Whole Life One freeze dried chicken in my auto feeder and that’s what I used for Gracie. We did several trial runs in a row so she would know what was in it. Maybe start again by putting her right by it when it goes off. Do that a couple times with just one treat and then cross your paws!
 
Nice blue this morning! Have a good day, Staci!
I think I would try to put her by the feeder rather than feeding her where she is, so she gets the idea ;)
 
Good meowning Staci and Ivy!

Such a beautiful start for your sweet girl. I knew she'll leave those high numbers behind soon enough.
Good luck with the auto-feeder. Hopefully she changes her mind about it and decides to co-operate.
Have a beautiful Wednesday!

upload_2024-2-28_10-23-59.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-2-28_10-23-59.png
    upload_2024-2-28_10-23-59.png
    204.7 KB · Views: 221
Last edited:
Good morning Staci and Ivy!
Great start of the day! Nice streak last night too!
She's really working the juice, Staci! :)

I hope Ivy starts getting snack from the feeder on her own soon!
I know she wants momma to cater - I used to spoon feed Mikan early in her FD days. I was so afraid that she would not eat before the shot otherwise.
But eventually, she learned somehow to eat from the plate on her own. So give it a time - she's get there.

Happy Wednesday, Staci!:bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Kit, it's so strange how she reliably ate from the feeder and now not so much. Maybe 1 out of 3 times she will get up and go eat the snack. It's fine if I am here to serve her highness, but I really use the feeder so she is used to it for when I have to go out :(
They sure are mysterious creatures, aren't they?
Have a great day and thanks for the support :)
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Great start!

I use Whole Life One freeze dried chicken in my auto feeder and that’s what I used for Gracie. We did several trial runs in a row so she would know what was in it. Maybe start again by putting her right by it when it goes off. Do that a couple times with just one treat and then cross your paws!
Hi Marje,
I bought Orijen Freeze Dried Lamb Recipe treats since she eats a Lamb only diet. I thought it was important to stay with her novel protein. (She previously ate chicken and salmon but we haven't fed that in several years since we thought it may have caused some IBD issues.)
I was afraid to feed chicken treats in case they could be an issue for her.
I could order the Whole Life brand (if they make Lamb, or try another brand as a trial) and see if she likes it better.

She's never really taken to the Orijen freeze dried lamb treats. She sniffs it, sometimes will eat a small piece, but mostly leaves it alone. She's never been a treats cat anyway.

I feed her (a portion of her meal in her feeder at +1,2,3) so she's getting 6% carbs, her regular diet, to help with keeping her from those deep dives she's prone to in the first 3 hours of her cycle.
(Part of the reason I shied away from the 0% carb treats anyway).

So I am really at a loss.

I did put the feeder near her this morning for +1,2,3. Again, she independently ate 1 out of 3 snacks on her own, without me involved.

She's always throwing me a curve ball, isn't she??
And she weaseled her way out of an increase this morning!! Cheeky girl.:rolleyes:
 
Morning Staci, nice cycle last night and she's having another nice one already. Good luck with the auto feeder . Hope you both have a nice day Staci :bighug::bighug::bighug::cat:
Thanks, Diane. We just need to get her back to reliable eating with the feeder. Challenging kitty....
Have a wonderful day:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Nice blue this morning! Have a good day, Staci!
I think I would try to put her by the feeder rather than feeding her where she is, so she gets the idea ;)
Hi Cecile, thanks for the suggestion. She is usually literally right next to the feeder. Maybe lying on the chair, which is right next to the feeder, on the floor. I guess I can literally pick her up and put her down on the floor and hope she doesn't just jump back up or walk away....which she probably would.:eek:
She's stubborn.

I'll let you know how it goes!
Have a great day :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Good meowning Staci and Ivy!

Such a beautiful start for your sweet girl. I knew she'll leave those high numbers behind soon enough.
Good luck with the auto-feedwr. Hopefully she changes her mind about it and decides to co-operate.
Have a beautiful Wednesday!

View attachment 69355
Hi Karolina, I literally laughed last night when she began to drop. You had said she would most likely do a drop and to beware...you were exactly on the mark. Great call :)
Hope you and the boys have a nice Wednesday. Love the bouquet of flowers, sooo pretty :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Staci :)
Happy to see that Ivy broke a pattern. Nice flat blue this morning :cool:
Sounds like you have a good plan to see what this dose is doing for her.

Sorry to hear she's still not eating from her feeder. I hope you soon find a way to make her eat from it.
Wishing you a lovely day :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Staci :)
Happy to see that Ivy broke a pattern. Nice flat blue this morning :cool:
Sounds like you have a good plan to see what this dose is doing for her.

Sorry to hear she's still not eating from her feeder. I hope you soon find a way to make her eat from it.
Wishing you a lovely day :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Thanks, Shelly, I appreciate the support. Always a mystery to solve...right?:eek:
Hope you are all having a good day also :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
2/27/24
Amps 156
Good morning,
Ivy must have heard the rumbling yesterday about an increase being discussed. So after an all pink afternoon she finally broke down and dropped to blue and a quick dip to green (on the Libre).
We plan to hold this dose 10 cycles, so through tomorrow to see what she can do. If nothing, up she goes.

Last night her Libre alarm went off and woke me at around midnight (did its job quite well). She was still safe but at least I woke up to see what was going on.

Still not eating from her feeder :(
I added the auto feeder this morning for her 3 snacks to see if I can get her more reliant on it again (instead of just the pm snacks). So far she ignored it again today.
She’s happy to eat the food being offered if I pull the bowl out and put it in front of her face.
:banghead:

Have a safe day everyone. :cat:

I think maybe Ivy is a bit spoiled! :joyful:

But... What cat on this board isn't..?

Come on Ivy, take those increase threats seriously!!

Have a great night Staci!
 
Is she a catnip lover? Could that help entice her? Maybe put some in the next tray up next to her treat, or on the feeder? Does your feeder record a message, so you could call her to it every time a new tray is up? Could you rub the tray with something she likes that's smelly, like a bit of fish oil, tuna juice or some such?

We've got to be wilier than those cats!

Good luck.
 
Is she a catnip lover? Could that help entice her? Maybe put some in the next tray up next to her treat, or on the feeder? Does your feeder record a message, so you could call her to it every time a new tray is up? Could you rub the tray with something she likes that's smelly, like a bit of fish oil, tuna juice or some such?

We've got to be wilier than those cats!

Good luck.
I love all of your ideas. Thanks for helping me try to crack the case. I’ll let you know if anything changes.
I gave her a little less at dinner tonight and a little more at snack time.
She ate her first 2 snacks so far tonight. (Anti jinx)
It’s like a moving target with Ivy!
Have a great night with Purrl :bighug::bighug:
 
I am glad you found a solution to the Feeder mystery. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:I thought that was curious she used to eat out of it. I wondered if there was some food change, or additives in her food that she didn't like. And I would have said try only putting a real high value treat or food in there. One more thought, is there any chance the food is drying out by the time the feeder opens? Someone here said to freeze the wet food into little Catsicles, which helped keep the food moist. My Tiger seemed to appreciate that.

Looks like somebody might have a little green lagoon action tonight!:cool::cool::cool:
 
Hi Marje,
I bought Orijen Freeze Dried Lamb Recipe treats since she eats a Lamb only diet. I thought it was important to stay with her novel protein. (She previously ate chicken and salmon but we haven't fed that in several years since we thought it may have caused some IBD issues.)
I was afraid to feed chicken treats in case they could be an issue for her.
I could order the Whole Life brand (if they make Lamb, or try another brand as a trial) and see if she likes it better.

She's never really taken to the Orijen freeze dried lamb treats. She sniffs it, sometimes will eat a small piece, but mostly leaves it alone. She's never been a treats cat anyway.

I feed her (a portion of her meal in her feeder at +1,2,3) so she's getting 6% carbs, her regular diet, to help with keeping her from those deep dives she's prone to in the first 3 hours of her cycle.
(Part of the reason I shied away from the 0% carb treats anyway).

So I am really at a loss.

I did put the feeder near her this morning for +1,2,3. Again, she independently ate 1 out of 3 snacks on her own, without me involved.

She's always throwing me a curve ball, isn't she??
And she weaseled her way out of an increase this morning!! Cheeky girl.:rolleyes:
I forgot about the chicken, sorry. What about these from Whole Life?
 
I am glad you found a solution to the Feeder mystery. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:I thought that was curious she used to eat out of it. I wondered if there was some food change, or additives in her food that she didn't like. And I would have said try only putting a real high value treat or food in there. One more thought, is there any chance the food is drying out by the time the feeder opens? Someone here said to freeze the wet food into little Catsicles, which helped keep the food moist. My Tiger seemed to appreciate that.

Looks like somebody might have a little green lagoon action tonight!:cool::cool::cool:
Not sure if we are over the hump, Ruth. I’ll try again in the morning for those snacks.
The food is definitely not getting dried out. Still wet and moist. It’s only over a 3 hour period and ice packs are in the feeder. (great question, though).
I love how everyone has another idea and great suggestions!

I have added a new supplement to her food that she may not like ( but oddly, it goes in with her dinner portion, so it’s not in that snacks, which are fed in the feeder) :banghead:
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I forgot about the chicken, sorry. What about these from Whole Life?
So many things to consider (chicken issue). I’m not familiar with these toppers. I’m always afraid to add things other than her strict novel protein diet and upset the apple cart. It makes it so complicated.
They might be ok…I just don’t know :rolleyes:
 
Back
Top