2/3, Bell, AMPS 193 +2 150 +4 126 +6 73 +7 64 +8 58 +10 61 PMPS 58 +2 51 +3 52 +4 51 +5 55 +6 57

Seth&Bell

Very Active Member
Yesterday

A much quieter bounce after hitting the 40s yesterday. I'm hoping she will snap back to these flat greens (60s and 70s would be nice Bell!). I'm super glad I got the insulin in her yesterday, I hate the dipping low around shot time since I don't want to skip shots.

It was warmer here today so Bell is less inclined to follow me around for my warm lap. But she did cuddle for a bit after her evening shot. Until I started coughing up a lung, that is... :p
 
upload_2025-2-3_19-21-35.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2025-2-3_19-21-35.png
    upload_2025-2-3_19-21-35.png
    427.1 KB · Views: 47
Bell is kicking butt and taking names! Look at that flat curve last night in the 50s. Shoo bee do! How is Seth doing … healthwise and mentally with these low numbers? It sure looks like Bell is having antibody break or pancreas revival or both? I still don’t understand how to differentiate. Is there a way to test for presence of her own insulin?
 
Thank you for checking in, Laura! I am doing ok here, altho I’m really sick and tired of being sick and tired :D. I do much better mentally with Bell being low than high, altho it does take a bit out of me to make sure she’s safe.

My major worry is that I have to go back to full time in office once I’m healthy. I don’t think the current lows are sustainable, so I will probably need to experiment with another reduction soon. Bell has always been one to either stick to the 50s/60s or not stick at all, which worries me a bit.

I’m not sure about any tests to differentiate those two events. I’m assuming someone here would have done it if it were possible :). Trying not to get my hopes up too much here and just going with Bell’s flow. The proof will be in the pudding whether she is able to regulate on her own.

Seems like she is going low enough near the PM cycle to trigger a bounce in the AM one, altho those bounces seem to be getting smaller. I think the bounce breaking cycles are driving her numbers a wee bit too low which causes another bounce. Hoping today will be more flat and calm for her.

:bighug::bighug:
 
It is so hard, having to juggle between too low to leave her, or too high and bad for her, I am sorry you have to worry about that!
I don't want to hope for you not to get better too soon, but you know what I mean :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Bells doing great Seth, Sorry you're still testing positive for covid. Geeze how many days is it already. I'm glad you will most likely be working from home next week. Continue to surf safely Bell :bighug::bighug::cat:
Thank youuuuuuu Diane! :bighug::bighug::bighug:. I think I’m on Day 10 or 11. I feel a lot better than a week ago, it is just this congestion and cough that are lingering. And the general fatigue. I don’t mind too much, I’m taking it easy and getting lots of lap time with Bell :D.
 
Feel better Seth!! It’s a long time to be sick. It’s good you can rest. I’m sure your girls are very happy you’re Home with them.

I hope Bell continues to stay in safe numbers for you and that you can continue to make sure she’s safe.
:bighug::cat::bighug:
 
Back
Top