2/3 Oberon +11.75 92, PMPS 82, +1 118, +2.5 94, +4 60, +6 42, +7 77

45 at +4 and getting some HC. This is cycle 2 at 8.5 U... should he get another reduction, or maybe not because the old depot is still in play?
 
Easy there Oberon...surf it safely please kitty :cat:

(reduction...I would say probably yes, but would wait for Wendy or someone who knows IAA well to confirm)
 
I would like to say yes too...only thing is I worry about back to back reductions...but sometimes these kitties know what they need and what they don't...could be his pancreas has joined the party! Hang on for the ride...let's hope it stays with the party for as long as it takes to walk him down the dosing ladder...

And I agree with getting Wendy's input before making a final decision...more expert advice on IAA would be a good thing...

Have a great day Lisa!
 
I think the 9 units is still a little active yet, but did he have to be lime, isn't the darker green good enough. I would say yes to reduction, I'm just questioning the amount. I know your suppose to do .5 units but wondering if another .25 would be enough considering he just had reduction. Maybe, just maybe he would hold that better and not seesaw back and forth

Definitely wait for @Wendy&Neko input.

FWIW, keep in mind, when IAA starts to break some rules just need to be adjusted. It is not unheard of to do back to back reductions, skipped doses, BCS. First and foremost is to keep him safe on the roller coaster. It can be a fast steep ride down.

Make sure you have plenty of supplies in house at all times.
 
Last edited:
I think the 9 units is still a little active yet, but did he have to be lime, isn't the darker green good enough. I would say yes to reduction, I'm just questioning the amount. I know your suppose to do .5 units but wondering if another .25 would be enough considering he just had reduction. Maybe, just maybe he would hold that better and not seesaw back and forth

Definitely wait for @Wendy&Neko input.

FWIW, keep in mind, when IAA starts to break some rules just need to be adjusted. It is not unheard of to do back to back reductions, skipped doses, BCS. First and foremost is to keep him safe on the roller coaster. It can be a fast steep ride down.

Make sure you have plenty of supplies in house at all times.

Yep, we took this ride back in November, from 10 U down to 4 U... skipped shots, BCS, etc. It went fine for about a month or so, and then I think we may have reduced too quickly and the antibodies or glucose toxicity grabbed hold again. Worked back up to 9 U and now apparently about to head back down again. I'm pretty sure I'm well stocked on everything but I'm going to double check my inventory and make sure I'm ready for some more late nights.

What's different right now compared to November is that his highs are much lower. Then he had a "baseline" of around 350 that he always bounced back to. Now he's not hitting those high numbers anymore. So something is qualitatively different now, and I'm not sure yet what that means in terms of how I should handle dosing.

Side note: he's been much crankier about getting his ears poked for a few days. My husband just pointed out that we're using the lancets that came with the ketone strips, because we were out of our regular lancets. Opened a new box of the good ones at noon and it's been smooth sailing since then. So apparently the ketone lancets are more painful. Lesson learned!
 
101 at +6, but probably mostly because of the 2 scoops of 20% HC he got. (He insisted that he was starving, so I gave him seconds.)
 
This is definitely the 9 units depot talking, the depot can influence 4-6 cycles after a reduction, to the longer side for larger depots. With TR you don't do back to back reductions, which this would be. There is the IAA effect to consider, but didn't I read something from you recently about wanting to follow TR more closely this time? There is a risk to that of course, but you test a lot. In this case, I'd say the decision is yours. If he falls down later in the cycle, that would add weight to the decision to reduce.

His highs being lower just means his body is finally getting used to nicer colours and not bouncing as high. It doesn't impact dosing.
 
If this is really still the 9 U talking, I think I'm willing to stick it out at 8.5 for a bit, unless he really dives again in the next couple of hours. Let's see what he does with it.

Last time we used 70 as the threshold (though of the 12 times he got reductions, he was actually below 50 for 5 of them). And even once he got below 5 U we kept the decrease increment at 0.5 U. This time around I think I'm willing to be less conservative about it to avoid the stall/creep back up that we saw once he hit about 4 U.
 
Morning data: AMPS 137, +2 104, +4 45, +5 59, +5.5 49, +6 101, +7 114, +8 96, +9 77, +10.5 51, +11 90, +11.75 92

Meant to check him at +10 but got distracted by work stuff. At +10.5 he was at 51, so I fed some HC and I'm delaying shot time until about +12.5.
 
Hangry at +5.5 and it took a while to test him... by the time I fed a little and let him settle down, it was closer to +6. 42. So much for bed... 2 tsp of HC and I'll check again in 30 min.
 
Back
Top