2/4 Dillan +9.25 137 +11 236 PMPS missed +1 270

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dillan420

Member
Hello Everyone,
I know the test this late by itself means nothing but I will be grabbing another test in an hour and a half to see if the number is trending up or down for I can see where in the cycle he is. I'm doing this because from talking to Carolyn she has suggested that it might be possibly that he hits his nadir later in the cycle around +10 or so. The thing that prevents we from knowing this is the lack of data that I've collect but you can see early in his cycle that he trends up when he should be trending down.
Also the new thing for today is that we've switched Dillan to a 100% wet diet with an extra 50% water added to 3/4 of a can of wellness twice a day. Since Dillan had such a drop when we changed him to 1/4 of his diet being wet food, we have taken the precaution to drop his insulin dose to only 1 unit, which is a 1 unit drop. So hopefully over the weekend we see some more blues or possibly even greens :-D
I asked the GF to try and get the test while Dillan slept today and she got to poke him but she was unsuccessful on getting any blood out. Oh well its progress and with a little more help for me then hopefully she will be successful soon.

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=5129
 
Re: 2/4 Dillan +9.25 137

Sounds like a good plan for Dillan - u got some excellent help there form Carolyn.
good luck with the new dose, and hope to see a couple of checks tonight.

Here's to a good PMPS!
 
Re: 2/4 Dillan +9.25 137

The bad part is that I worked today and that work needs me to go back in tonight so I will not be able to get the tests done tonight. I will only be able to do the +11 test :sad: Tomorrow though I should be able to get a good day's run in since I will be working again tonight then I will get off early tomorrow. SO hopefully I will be able to get +6 +9 PMPS +3 +6 and this should give us a good idea of what is going on right now.
 
Re: 2/4 Dillan +9.25 137

oh...so no PMPS preshot number? nailbite_smile

well, u gotta do what u gotta do, stay positive and maybe let your GF know to keep an eye on Dillan tonight.
 
Re: 2/4 Dillan +9.25 137

Yes I will definitely will let her know to keep an eye on him. I will have a +11 so I'm hoping to see some surfing and then I know from the history of some of his tests that after the shot he usually starts going up. Plus his feedings are usually split up into two right now as well so we let him eat so much at the PMPS and then after that he gets it around 4 hours later so hopefully this will help him surf along as well.
 
Re: 2/4 Dillan +9.25 137 +11 236

So he jumped up to 236 so I'm guessing that this possibly might be his storage shed reducing itself to the new dose?
 
Hello Everyone,
Good news the GF got this reading while I'm at working. The number isn't good but at least she got the reading :-D So I think all we are seeing here is the decreased insulin dose and we're just waiting for the change in diet to adjust his numbers.
 
YAY!! Go GF!! I am very proud of her! Ok don't stress, his shed is draining and refilling. It will take a couple days for him to smooth out a bit. Great job pulling the food, this could be a lot worse, I'm good with seeing numbers in the 200s. If he was in the 400s across the board, we'd have to have a beer or something lol
 
Hi Mike
That is awsome news that GF got a BG reading.
Yes it is so scary at first but once you get the hang of it there is no turning back.
Some here would even say the poking and testing is addictive. :lol:

My 11 year old who is terrified of needles likes to help me. I poke and she puts the strip
in the blood. She also watches when I do the injections now.
You are doing amazing in your concern for Dillan.
Keep it up and tell GF we are all proud of her!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top