2/4 | Jude: AMPS 143; +7 104; PMPS 96; +1 105; +2 79; +3 80; +4 65; +6.5 80

Oh wow, Jude is flirting with crossing into 50s too! Look at that flow of green 60s. Well done Mr. Jude! While we mom’s burn the midnight oil. :p
 
Jude makes a big slide down from +1, 103 to 79. Let's hold a steady green surf, little bud. (Please and thank you.)
 
Congrats on shooting the green! That’s awesome :bighug:
Thanks, Tim! I can't tell you how many times I have looked at Pookey's SS, and others here as well, to give me confidence with low numbers. So far, Jude is fairly flat at +3, so fingers crossed we'll have a steady surf tonight.
 
Thanks, Tim! I can't tell you how many times I have looked at Pookey's SS, and others here as well, to give me confidence with low numbers. So far, Jude is fairly flat at +3, so fingers crossed we'll have a steady surf tonight.
Yea, great cycle so far! I know what you mean, I feel like I could name the cat just by the SS.
 
Congrats on shooting your first green! Here is your BOS award :-)

balls_of_steel.jpg



Wonderful to see him flatten out like this!
 

Attachments

  • balls_of_steel.jpg
    balls_of_steel.jpg
    24.3 KB · Views: 40
That is an awesome PM cycle. I know you have said before that Jude shows no apparent symptoms when he’s running higher BGs or lower. Just curious now with quite a bit of blue and greens in his cycles for over a week, is that still the case …. No behavior changes?
 
That is an awesome PM cycle. I know you have said before that Jude shows no apparent symptoms when he’s running higher BGs or lower. Just curious now with quite a bit of blue and greens in his cycles for over a week, is that still the case …. No behavior changes?
Really, no. He might be a bit more playful with his sister, but that also could just be my imagination.
 
yesterday's

Jude continues to do well. We had a late night last night, and he spent most of the night in the greens. I wasn't able to test as much today. Tonight I shot my first green BG. He's up a teensy bit at his +1, which is good. It'll be another late night of monitoring, though. I'm just glad he's within healthy ranges.

SO happy for Jude! YEAH! Shooting those greens will terrify me, you'll be my inspiration. :D:bighug:
 
SO happy for Jude! YEAH! Shooting those greens will terrify me, you'll be my inspiration. :D:bighug:
Thanks, Laurie! Once I read as much as I could about "shoot low to stay low," I felt more confident. But it's really seeing others do it that has inspired me and shown me how the insulin works. Look at @MinnerPip's ss; imagine shooting in the greens when your cat gets 7units! That's BOS on a regular basis!
 
Last edited:
Back
Top