2/6 Jan and Buddy PMPS 80 +3.75 102 +6 93 +7 106

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Jan and Buddy, Feb 6, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Jan and Buddy

    Jan and Buddy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    viewtopic.php?f=9&t=5257

    OK he is pretty low , what should I do?? Feed some LC
    He seems fine sitting next to me with tail wagging!!!

    Jan
     
  2. kate and lucky

    kate and lucky Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Re: 2/6 Jan and Buddy AMPS 285

    Maybe a gentler day on your guys today-enjoy :D
     
  3. Monique & Spooky

    Monique & Spooky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Re: 2/6 Jan and Buddy AMPS 285

    Very nice! I hope we do see a few pretty colors (bloo, and green)! Sounds like Buddy is feeling good it about it too.
     
  4. Jan and Buddy

    Jan and Buddy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/6 Jan and Buddy AMPS 285 +3 162

    He is taking a bath right now, and then I'm sure going to take a nap! :lol:


    I don't know if he is falling in numbers at a good rate, slow or fast, but can you tell me how often should I test to get the most informative numbers??? I don't want to make his ears sore???
    Thanks
     
  5. Monique & Spooky

    Monique & Spooky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Re: 2/6 Jan and Buddy AMPS 285

    Hard to say but looks very nice! He's not falling to fast, I would try to get a +5 or +6. After that you can decide what the next should be. I'm wondering if he gets in the low 100's by +6 or so if just surfs there until PMPS, that might be how he is comming up with these lower Preshots some times. Some cats do have thier lows at +12 or even a few hours into the next cycle. It confuses some people but I find it conveniant once you identify it it saves you some extra testing.
     
  6. Jan and Buddy

    Jan and Buddy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/6 Jan and Buddy AMPS 285 +4 41 +4.10min 50 +4.15 54

    bump
     
  7. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/6 Jan and Buddy AMPS 285 +4 41 +4.10min 50 +4.15 54

    Jan:

    what have you done so far? Have you fed LC, HC? Could you update a bit?
     
  8. Jan and Buddy

    Jan and Buddy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/6 Jan and Buddy AMPS 285 +4 41 +4.10min 50 +4.15 54

    Gave him about a 1/2 teasp. LC about +3.5 He seems fine laying here purring trying to playfully bite me, just layed his head down next to my keyboard purring.

    The test strips I'm using are 12-09, but I tested with solution and it was ok and every said to use them.
     
  9. Heather and Jasper

    Heather and Jasper Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/6 Jan and Buddy AMPS 285 +4 41 +4.10min 50 +4.15 54

    Look at that IAA squishing action going on in here :D

    I think Buddy just earned a decrease to 6.75 (correct me if I'm wrong anyone)

    :D :D :D
     
  10. Jan and Buddy

    Jan and Buddy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/6 Jan and Buddy AMPS 285 +4 41 +4.10min 50 +4.15 54

    he is sitting here watching me, like feed me He is used to a snack around now should I just wait??
     
  11. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/6 Jan and Buddy AMPS 285 +4 41 +4.10min 50 +4.15 54

    You're doing just fine. Buddy is responding very well to the LC. His numbers may bobble a bit. See if the LC brings him up if they drop a bit. I would test again after 30 min. If his numbers drop back down, give Buddy a bite or two of MC (mix LC + gravy). You want to keep him surfing in the 50 - 70 range. You've done this a couple of times know and are getting good at the drill.

    I think you can take the 911 out of your subject line since Buddy's numbers are back in a good range.
     
  12. Jan and Buddy

    Jan and Buddy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/6 Jan and Buddy AMPS 285 +4 41 +4.10min 50 +4.15 54

    OK my mind can't remember what is the normal range again???
     
  13. Carolyn and Spot

    Carolyn and Spot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/6 Jan and Buddy AMPS 285 +4 41 +4.10min 50 +4.15 54

    YEAH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Ok Jan, you're gonna go 1 TEASPOON HC at a time, and only if you see something under 50. Until then, he gets 1 TSP LC. Test every 30 mins.. Bless his heart he's giving us the data we need. :)

    Heather is right, dosecrease tonight to 6.75u

    I am VERY concerned about the 200pt drop in 4 hours, and hoping it's not the strips.. or maybe AMPS was a bad reading?

    WOOHOO go Buddy!

    EDIT: Revising my opinion.. 200pt drop was rebound wearing off. "False" numbers. Strips probably fine.
     
  14. Jan and Buddy

    Jan and Buddy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/6 Jan and Buddy AMPS 285 +4 41 +4.10min 50 +4.15 54

    OK he just tested at 66. Can I give some LC NOW,or wait?

    I only tested one time this am and got the 285 ditto on the 162 but as you can see I tested 3x's in a row on the 41(left ear) ,50(left ear) ,54(right ear)???.
     
  15. Carolyn and Spot

    Carolyn and Spot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/6 Jan and Buddy AMPS 285 +4 41 +4.10min 50 +4.15 54

    Wait on the food, he's headed up. If he starts to come back down, give 1 tsp LC. I revised my hasty opinion on your PS without looking at the numbers you got last night. It was rebound clearing. :)
     
  16. Carolyn and Spot

    Carolyn and Spot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    BRB

    Gotta go test and shoot two cats, one of whom is not mine, so it will be about 10 mins or so before I get back here.. but I'll be right back :)
     
  17. Monique & Spooky

    Monique & Spooky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Re: 2/6 Jan and Buddy AMPS 285 +4 41 +4.10min 50 +4.15 54

    Do we decrease by .25U or by .5U usually at a high dose we decrease by .5U but sometimes we wait until they have 2 times low on a dose.

    This is super though, the insulin has overpowered the antibodies. Keep going Jan and Buddy!
     
  18. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/6 Jan and Buddy AMPS 285 +4 41 +4.10min 50 +4.15 54

    yeah Buddy!!!!!

    Good job Jan. Congrats on the dosecrease!!!
     
  19. Jan and Buddy

    Jan and Buddy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/6 Jan and Buddy AMPS 285 +4 41 +4.10min 50 +4.15 54

     
  20. Monique & Spooky

    Monique & Spooky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Re: 2/6 Jan and Buddy AMPS 285 +4.5 66

    Looking at BK's #'s it seems Sandi did changes by .5U untill she was under 5U then she made .25U changes. Which is how the protocol says as well (actuallly at 3U)
     
  21. Carolyn and Spot

    Carolyn and Spot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/6 Jan and Buddy AMPS 285 +4.5 66

    Personally I don't believe the protocol applies to IAA at all. I also want to caution that all high dose illnesses are not the same. With Acro's, we take them down 1/2u at a time for safety because they can hypo a hell of a lot faster and for a full cycle if we don't. IAAs are different than acro's in that you do need to keep pounding away at the bg's in order to overcome the antibodies. Acro's would be in serious danger if we did that, so we reduce quickly, at higher bg's than a regular diabetic, and in large amounts. I am concerned about those 500s she got last night and suspect the antibodies tried to "revolt" for lack of a better term. When Sandy started reducing, she was at a much higher dose, and coming off a dental and lumpectomy as well I believe.

    With lack of evidence any which way, whatever Jan feels best doing is what should be done. It's all data collection at this point, and if she does 1/2u and decides it didn't work, she'll know for next time. If it does work, then we have a winning protocol for Jan's cat.
     
  22. Jan and Buddy

    Jan and Buddy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/6 Jan and Buddy AMPS 285 +4.5 66 +5 53

    I gave 1 teaspoon of LC at +5. He is used to that schedule anyway.

    I think I will go with the 6.75, but I don't think I have ever shot .75, can someone direct me to a picture of .75 maybe???? I know where its at but a picture is worth a 1000 words!!! :lol: :lol:

    One more question: Does my treats (Beefeaters Natural Salmon) make the numbers go up?? I give him a little after a test.

    Since I just gave LC which probably brought numbers up I'm going to wait and test him at +6.

    Thanks
     
  23. Monique & Spooky

    Monique & Spooky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Re: 2/6 Jan and Buddy AMPS 285 +4.5 66 +5 53

    I don't find a picture of the .75 dose, but the easiest way is to fill the syringe to the 7U mark and then slowly over the sink ot paper towel use a twisting motion on the plunger and let about 2 big drops out of the needle. That will put the plunger somewhere between the 6.5U mark and the 7U mark which is what we will call 6.75U

    Looks the antibodies are losing ground! Woohoo!!!! I'm glad he did this today so we could "see" it. He doesn't seem to bounce to bad and it clears quickly so hopefully he will have some more nice numbers tonight.

    I won't be around at PMPS time, I hope Carolyn is here...shine up your BOS and pick out a good DVD (in case it's a long night :mrgreen: ) Are you prepared to shoot the 6.75U even if he still surfing the lower numbers then?????? You did good the other night with it. I'll check later before I go ni-ni.
     
  24. Jan and Buddy

    Jan and Buddy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/6 Jan and Buddy AMPS 285 +4.5 66 +5 53

    OK on the syringe
    I'm ready to do what it takes AS LONG as someone is around to guide me if needed, and I'm able to monitor.

    OK Thanks
    Have a good ni-ni
    Jan
     
  25. Carolyn and Spot

    Carolyn and Spot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/6 Jan and Buddy AMPS 285 +4.5 66 +5 53

    Yup Monique is right, go rent a DVD .. you might have back to back to back reductions coming. Gotta be ready for anything. Any numbers below 50 are automatic reduction for Buddy man. I should be here for quite a while and if I'm going anywhere (it's snowing now so not looking good for poker tonight) I'll make sure there are eyes on your condo before I leave. :)
     
  26. Jan and Buddy

    Jan and Buddy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/6 Jan and Buddy AMPS 285 +4.5 66 +5 53

    OK Thanks
    Selfishly ;-) I'm glad its snowing!!! :razz: :razz:
    He normaly eats lunch around +7 +8, I'm going to go ahead and give him his regular amount?????
    OK keep watching!!! ;-) :YMHUG:
    Jan
     
  27. Carolyn and Spot

    Carolyn and Spot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/6 Jan and Buddy AMPS 285 +4.5 66 +5 53 +6 61

    Yup that sounds fine :D

    Headed to the store, got a feeling we're staying home tonight.
     
  28. Monique & Spooky

    Monique & Spooky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Re: 2/6 Jan and Buddy AMPS 285 +4.5 66 +5 53 +6 61 +7 42

    Jan when he is in the 40's it is ok to feed a spoonful of HC, or LC with a little HC gravy mixed in. But feed just tiny bites and then test. Keep going until he is abouve 50 and at least 2 times a rising number.
     
  29. Blue

    Blue Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
  30. Spacey & Ella

    Spacey & Ella Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/6 Jan and Buddy AMPS 285 +4.5 66 +5 53 +6 61 +7 42

    Hee.... Buddy get's a decrease. That's nice.
    Hope he is doing well.
    And... what dvd did you get?? :mrgreen:
     
  31. Carolyn and Spot

    Carolyn and Spot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/6 Jan and Buddy AMPS 285 +4.5 66 +5 53 +6 61 +7 42

    Hmmmmm a double dip. I think you better reduce 1/2u tonight rather than 1/4u. This is good stuff! Fingers crossed over here that you have kicked the heinies of the antibodies.
     
  32. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/6 Jan and Buddy AMPS 285 +4.5 66 +5 53 +6 61 +7 42

    :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT

    Gooooo Buddy!
     
  33. Carolyn and Spot

    Carolyn and Spot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    has anyone else noticed...

    That Buddy doesn't seem to have very much liver response to an unusually low number? By this, I mean, *most* (disclaimer:ECID) cats used to high range numbers will spend several cycles fighting rebound after even a single low number. Many cats will even start the bounce within 2 hours of said low number. Buddy's not really bouncing, and I don't believe those ridiculously high numbers last night to be fully attributable to rebound, but has anyone seen the 500s clear THAT fast? I wonder if that's an IAA thing..?

    Jan, don't stress about this, I'm just noticing his pattern is different than what I would consider "normal" rebound patterns. I am not saying there's anything at all wrong with Buddy, and in fact, I'm pretty pleased to note this.
     
  34. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/6 Jan and Buddy AMPS 285 +4.5 66 +5 53 +6 61 +7 42

    I agree with Carolyn about Buddy's rebounds. He *used* to go high for days, but hopefully he has put those days behind him.
     
  35. Monique & Spooky

    Monique & Spooky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Re: 2/6 Jan and Buddy AMPS 285 +4.5 66 +5 53 +6 61 +7 42

    He does seem to get over it fast, and that is a very good thing! I think fighting with liver training is one of the most frustrating things. I don't really see a logical reason why that would have anything to do with IAA, I think it's just an individual thing. Some bounce hard and long, some high and short, and others hardly at all. The best explaination......they're CATS!
     
  36. Jan and Buddy

    Jan and Buddy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/6 Jan and Buddy AMPS 285 +9 67

    Thanks everyone.
    OK I want to get myself ready!!! :lol:

    Am I going to shoot a 6.5 dose with the numbers being this low??? You know that terrifies me, BUT if you say yes that is what needs to be done then I guess I will. So I'm going to go eat and get myself ready for this!!! nailbite_smile nailbite_smile

    Will be back in a little bit.
    Jan
     
  37. Carolyn and Spot

    Carolyn and Spot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/6 Jan and Buddy AMPS 285 +9 67

    It is my most sincere hope that he doesn't drop again and starts a more respectable climb or we're going to have to look at shed draining LOL
     
  38. Jan and Buddy

    Jan and Buddy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/6 Jan and Buddy PMPS 80

    OK he has gone up to 80 how much am I shooting??

    Very nervous
     
  39. Carolyn and Spot

    Carolyn and Spot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/6 Jan and Buddy PMPS 80

    6.5u
    i know you are nervous, just have your supplies ready and we'll have a fun data collection night. I'll be watching the bud shootout with my laptop in front of me and open to your condo :)
     
  40. Jan and Buddy

    Jan and Buddy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/6 Jan and Buddy PMPS 80

    OK Done.
    I don't think I have EVER been this nervous in my life!!!!! nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile

    Should I test in 1/2 hour ??
     
  41. Carolyn and Spot

    Carolyn and Spot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/6 Jan and Buddy PMPS 80

    Yup, every half hour unless he skyrockets or something. I'll be here. :)
     
  42. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/6 Jan and Buddy PMPS 80

    hi jan. just wanted to let you know there are several of us who will be around tonight.
    some very nice things are happening here! :mrgreen:
     
  43. Carolyn and Spot

    Carolyn and Spot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/6 Jan and Buddy PMPS 80

    Cool we get to play with Jill tonight!!
     
  44. Ronnie & Luna

    Ronnie & Luna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/6 Jan and Buddy PMPS 80

    :lol:

    Your in awesome hands here Jan!!! You can do this!
    cat_pet_icon
     
  45. Jan and Buddy

    Jan and Buddy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/6 Jan and Buddy PMPS 80 +12.5 151

    Thanks All,
    Carolyn o:) has been my "angel" today, holding my hand, and I trust her 100%,but its nice to know that there are going to be other eyes watching to.

    Don't get mad but I don't think I have ever printed out the hypo info., I can't find it in the stickies, could you please tell me where its at.

    Thanks All again, I just don't know if I could do this on my own!!!
    Jan
    ps if he starts to go up I'm going to test every hour, Buddy see's me coming and he starts running!! :lol:
     
  46. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/6 Jan and Buddy PMPS 80 +12.5 151

    yes, carolyn is an angel!
    the hypo instructions, what to look for and hypo tool box links are at the bottom of the data ready sticky: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=147.

    ps --- i think you could wait til +1.5 to test again.
     
  47. Carolyn and Spot

    Carolyn and Spot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/6 Jan and Buddy PMPS 80 +12.5 151

    Give him lots of extra treats ok Jan? Treats before and after testing. We want him fully bribed for tonight :mrgreen:
     
  48. Jan and Buddy

    Jan and Buddy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/6 Jan and Buddy PMPS 80 +12.5 151

    Jill, OK I printed it, I think I did before just can't find it! Thanks

    Carolyn, He is getting feeze dried salmon, yummy!!!!
     
  49. Carolyn and Spot

    Carolyn and Spot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/6 Jan and Buddy PMPS 80 +2 121

    Ok I see this.. that 151 must have been a food spike. Test again 1/2 hour, sorry to make you do that but.. we need to map this if he keeps dropping.
     
  50. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/6 Jan and Buddy PMPS 80 +2 121

    you're doing great, Jan. :mrgreen: This is great that he is giving you this kind of number on a weekend when you can test, instead of when you're trying to run out the door to go to work.
     
  51. Jan and Buddy

    Jan and Buddy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/6 Jan and Buddy PMPS 80 +2 121

    Sorry just read the post tested at +3 and he is 104

    With the rate he's going do I need to do every 1/2 hr or hour.
     
  52. Carolyn and Spot

    Carolyn and Spot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/6 Jan and Buddy PMPS 80 +2 121

    I think you need to test every half hour or 45 mins for now. Unless you see him over 150 and climbing, we gotta make sure he doesn't drop like a stone. This really has the makings of a beautiful cycle.
     
  53. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/6 Jan and Buddy PMPS 80 +2 121 +3 104

    Jan -

    You are doing great and Carolyn is an incredible coach! We're all on the sidelines watching!
     
  54. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/6 Jan and Buddy PMPS 80 +2 121 +3 104

    very, very nice!
     
  55. Jan and Buddy

    Jan and Buddy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/6 Jan and Buddy PMPS 80 +2 121 +3 104

    Thanks everyone, yes Carolyn is a great coach!!!!! :RAHCAT :RAHCAT
     
  56. Carolyn and Spot

    Carolyn and Spot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/6 Jan and Buddy PMPS 80 +3.75 102

    you guys stop it.. LOL what if he was 39 at +3, what would I be then? :lol:
     
  57. Jan and Buddy

    Jan and Buddy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/6 Jan and Buddy PMPS 80 +3.75 102

    Buddy is ready for his bedtime snack, can I feed him??
     
  58. Carolyn and Spot

    Carolyn and Spot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/6 Jan and Buddy PMPS 80 +3.75 102

    Yup. You're gonna be up, let's see how the food affects things.. or if it doesn't. :)
     
  59. Jan and Buddy

    Jan and Buddy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/6 Jan and Buddy PMPS 80 +3.75 102

    OK fed at +4.5 will test at, what do you think +5 or what. I'm sure there will be a food spike right!!
     
  60. Carolyn and Spot

    Carolyn and Spot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/6 Jan and Buddy PMPS 80 +3.75 102

    Nah, I'd give it an hour.. or if you're curious, 45 mins. Give his ears a break, there's no real rush at this pretty number, and we may need them later :)
     
  61. Jan and Buddy

    Jan and Buddy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/6 Jan and Buddy PMPS 80 +3.75 102

    glad you agree Buddy is giving me dirty looks!!! :lol:
    OK look for me in another hour +6 :mrgreen:
     
  62. Carolyn and Spot

    Carolyn and Spot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/6 Jan and Buddy PMPS 80 +3.75 102

    Ok I'll be here. I have cawfee! drinking11
     
  63. Jan and Buddy

    Jan and Buddy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/6 Jan and Buddy PMPS 80 +3.75 102 +6 93

    Are you awake, I can barely keep my eyes opened!!! Well he went down a little even with the food. What do you think??
     
  64. Carolyn and Spot

    Carolyn and Spot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/6 Jan and Buddy PMPS 80 +3.75 102 +6 93

    Wow. That is PRETTY!
    I told you to make cawfee LOL

    I don't really know what to think as Buddy has broken every single rule there is today. I do think you are going to need 1 more lil test in 1 more lil hour. Do you think you can do it?
     
  65. Jan and Buddy

    Jan and Buddy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/6 Jan and Buddy PMPS 80 +3.75 102 +6 93

    Of course!! I will curl up in my chair and set a clock alarm. DH is in the bedroom don't want to wake him.
    So let him go for another hour??

    How are you doing, here I am saying I'm tired and it what 2am there??

    What if he keeps going down then what?
     
  66. Carolyn and Spot

    Carolyn and Spot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/6 Jan and Buddy PMPS 80 +3.75 102 +6 93

    Yup I'll be here. And yup it's 2:15. Poker tournaments go a long way towards my abilities to stay awake into the wee hours of the morning :mrgreen:

    If he keeps going down.. kinda depends on what happens. If in an hour he's 55, then we're probably gonna have to do something about that. If in an hour he's 88, I'm gonna tell you to throw some LC food down and go to bed. :)
     
  67. Jan and Buddy

    Jan and Buddy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/6 Jan and Buddy PMPS 80 +3.75 102 +6 93

    OK see ya in an hour.
     
  68. Monique & Spooky

    Monique & Spooky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Re: 2/6 Jan and Buddy PMPS 80 +3.75 102 +6 93

    WAKE UP JAN!!!!!!!! Super cool, lovely, splendid...... So happy this worked out on the weekend. Doing great.....What did you get for a movie? I watched "It's Complicated" last night with Meryl Streep and ? Baldwin it was pretty cute.
     
  69. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/6 Jan and Buddy PMPS 80 +3.75 102 +6 93

    you're doing great, jan!
    i've been following along, but my eyes aren't cooperating. i'll have to catch up to you in the morning.
    hope you can get some sleep soon...
     
  70. Carolyn and Spot

    Carolyn and Spot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/6 Jan and Buddy PMPS 80 +3.75 102 +6 93

    ni ni Jill!
    How was the movie Monique? I keep hearing good things about it
     
  71. Monique & Spooky

    Monique & Spooky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Re: 2/6 Jan and Buddy PMPS 80 +3.75 102 +6 93

    Depends on your taste, it's kind of a "ladies film" some good comedy parts, and I like M. Streep anyway. I've never watched Desperate HW's but I can imagine it's along those lines. The ending wasn't what I expected though.
     
  72. Carolyn and Spot

    Carolyn and Spot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/6 Jan and Buddy PMPS 80 +3.75 102 +6 93

    LOL so I should wait til Mr Man is not at home to watch that one huh :mrgreen:
     
  73. Monique & Spooky

    Monique & Spooky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Re: 2/6 Jan and Buddy PMPS 80 +3.75 102 +6 93

    Probably, depends on his idea of comedy I guess.

    Nothing funny here today.....all this snow and no skiing! Since 2 weeks the Avalance warning is level 4, there were already 6 nearby and 8 people buried, several roads closed as well. I really hate winter. :evil:
     
  74. Carolyn and Spot

    Carolyn and Spot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    @Monique: 8 people OMG!

    @Jan... WOOHOOO! Time for bed! Throw a snackus of LC out and off to bed with thee!
     
  75. Jan and Buddy

    Jan and Buddy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Not so quick, you know I have a few questions!! :roll:

    Give him 6.5 in the am and just test as usual?? Are you going to be around in the day.
     
  76. Jan and Buddy

    Jan and Buddy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Hi Monique
    Have a good day!!!
    Jan
     
  77. Carolyn and Spot

    Carolyn and Spot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Yup 6.5 in the AM. You showed your BOS today and I'm very proud of you! Took a lot of bravery to pull the trigger, and you did soooo well! The information you have gotten today will go a long way towards his future treatment.

    Yep I will be around tomorrow, and will be watching the super bowl commercials. I will be available during game play. LOL
     
  78. Jan and Buddy

    Jan and Buddy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    OK
    I can't tell you how much I appreciate all your help, and I hope you will teach me alot more.
    You get some sleep to.

    I will probably get up at least once in the night to test, maybe not!! LOL
    Talk to you tomorrow.
    Good-night
     
  79. Carolyn and Spot

    Carolyn and Spot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    You're welcome! It's a great learning experience for all of us.. I'm probably not gonna make that AMPS but I am sure lots of people will be around if you have any odd numbers. Remember that if you are nervous, it's okay to stall. If Buddy decides to go straight up into the reds and blacks again, I would not find that any more surprising than finding him at 80 at PMPS tonight. Still hold that dose at 6.5u with the ugly colors and he'll ride it out. See you tomorrow!
     
  80. Monique & Spooky

    Monique & Spooky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Sleep good! Look forward to AMPS.....Will be after lunch for me :D Now I have to think about what's for lunch :?:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page