? +2 69

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Viktoria, Sep 16, 2018.

1. Viktoria

Viktoria Member

HC food? Test every 30 mins? What do I do? And what do I do about the dose going forward?

Edited: +2 69 (I can’t seem to find where to edit the subject line)

2. Leah

Leah Member

Can you give a tablespoon of high carb food and test in 20 minutes?

3. Leah

Leah Member

If memory serves with SLGS lower than a 90 earns a reduction. So you'll be at 0.75 tomorrow.

4. Leah

Leah Member

Do you have a hypo kit - some karo/corn/maple syrup, lots of test strips, and some HC food?

Sorry, i'm not an expert, i'm just here because you shouldn't be alone. Someone more knowledgeable will come along. Can toy change the icon on the thread to 911?

5. Viktoria

Viktoria Member

Yep, re-testing him in a bit. I gave him some HC wet food, which he didn’t approve of. So I snuck him a few kibble pieces (3) just to see if that helps.

Leah likes this.
  6. Viktoria

Viktoria Member

I do have all of those, yep!

I appreciate you being here! Thank you so much. I can’t seem to edit the title of the post, let me try again.

7. Viktoria

Viktoria Member

Does that mean that I reduce it each day if he goes below 90? Or do I hold the lower dose the way I did with the higher dose?

8. Idjit's mom

Idjit's mom Well-Known Member

68 is the take action number for the Alpha Trak, you are not in any critical danger.
    I would just give Ninja a little food, MC or Low carb and test again. Don't panic, you are ok. Ninja is ok. Regarding the dose, a more experienced member will advise.

Here's from my saved notes:
    If your cat is testing in low numbers and you are not getting a quick response to your post, there are several things you need to do. (Low numbers are under 50mg/dL or 2.8 mmol/L.)