Re: 2/7 Dillan PMPS 99 +1 56 +2 56 +3 68 +10.5 99 *ADVICE PLEASE
Hi,
Ronnie is right, it is a shame you couldn't get a +12 to check a rising number.
Would your GF be able to give a .1u dose? This would basically be a token dose and because it is so small kitties can not hypo on it. There is a pic in one of Jills stickies.
It depends on the cat, but usually you see a higher number because of a skipped shot and possibly a following flat cycle after the next shot given (shed refilling)
However, 2 things. We have a kitty now on a small dose (Yay :mrgreen: ) and some cats (like mine) can hold their numbers despite a skipped shot.
Skipped shots are seriously ill advised if you have a kitty with a history of keytones and as a general rule not recommended.
There comes a point where the decision lies with the bean based on what they know of their cat, experience, knowldge gained and advice offered by the board.
If GF their to keep an eye, that's another cover, as well as if she can get a test.
Just seen Carolyn and Spots post-can you move shot times (i.e get up at the crack of dawn? :lol: ) as I don't think you have much longer to go**
What is never a good idea is delaying a shot by say 2 hours and then shooting again 10 hours later, as this in effect would be the same as increasing the dose.You have to gradually work back towards your +12 shot time, usually in 15 minute increments (some people can do longer, again, based on knowledge of your cat and data collection, but unlikely advised by someone on the board (i.e a beans decision-something I did on a number of occasions and was comfortable with cos I knew how Lucky would react, but toatlly my decision)