2/7 Niko | AMPS 304, +4 240, +7 155, +9 133 dosage question?

Niko's Mom

Member
Previous (lengthy) post: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/2-6-niko-amps-151-4-180-5-330-8-500.298132/

Monitored Niko all night, seemed to be normal, no seizures or weird wobbly-ness. Looks like he is slowly coming off a bounce from yesterday's shenanigans.

Thinking of holding 1.25 for another few days given that we think he had a hypo seizure yesterday -- but if he's not coming down, should we bring him back up to 1.50 or stay the course for a while? I think we'll have more of an idea once he clears this bounce. Poor boy.
 
Previous (lengthy) post: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/2-6-niko-amps-151-4-180-5-330-8-500.298132/

Monitored Niko all night, seemed to be normal, no seizures or weird wobbly-ness. Looks like he is slowly coming off a bounce from yesterday's shenanigans.

Thinking of holding 1.25 for another few days given that we think he had a hypo seizure yesterday -- but if he's not coming down, should we bring him back up to 1.50 or stay the course for a while? I think we'll have more of an idea once he clears this bounce. Poor boy.

So glad to hear he's remained normal, and I do hope you get some answers on that situation. I'm thinking about people mentioning the fructosamine test; I don't know much about it, but would that test show if he experienced a hypo? And as far as the bounce goes, thankfully, it's not too high, so that's good. I hope you both have a good day today.

Also, add your question mark in the title to flag the mods.
 
So glad to hear he's remained normal, and I do hope you get some answers on that situation. I'm thinking about people mentioning the fructosamine test; I don't know much about it, but would that test show if he experienced a hypo? And as far as the bounce goes, thankfully, it's not too high, so that's good. I hope you both have a good day today.

Also, add your question mark in the title to flag the mods.

thank you so much, me too! it almost feels like i imagined it. i think the fructosamine test just does an average of the last 2-3 weeks of BG levels, so it doesn't really show if hypos have occurred or not. it does make me wonder if Niko has had hypo events during the night when we have been sleeping in the other room, we haven't gotten enough night cycle data to be honest.

thanks, just changed the title :)
 
Hi Ana, how has Niko been today?
I think I would hold his dose at 1.25 units to see how he does after that seizure or whatever happened yesterday. That was very scary. But I’m not trained to give dosing advice.

Let’s see what a more experienced person who can give dosing advice has to say
@tiffmaxee @Suzanne & Darcy @Angela & Cleo
 
Hi Ana, how has Niko been today?
I think I would hold his dose at 1.25 units to see how he does after that seizure or whatever happened yesterday. That was very scary. But I’m not trained to give dosing advice.

Let’s see what a more experienced person who can give dosing advice has to say
@tiffmaxee @Suzanne & Darcy @Angela & Cleo

niko has been normal! He bounced back very fast rven after the seizure yesterday, or whatever it was. If my partner wasn’t there with me and saw him recover after the karo syrup, I would’ve thought I imagined it with how fast it happened.

he had a nice surf today, just tested at a beautiful 155 at +7. Hoping he keeps up the blue wave to the PM shot, but I am definitely worried about it happening again.
 
Back
Top