? 2/7 RICO AMPS 124, +4 155, +8 146, PMPS 149 +4 217 - Increased dose and LC food don't work

Give it time. If you change too many things all at once, you don't know what is working. I would give it at least 3 days on the LC food and the new dose before changing the pen. He will also be higher due to travel stress (I see you have a 6 hour travel scheduled today - Feb 8th).
 
Give the dose increase and food change some time to work. It could be the insulin has lost potency as well.

I'm almost 100% sure it has which means that Rico was OTJ all last week + he was getting MC food instead of his usual LC diabetic one. (Have you heard of Murphy's law?)
Poor boy - it is as if he wasn't treated at all! :( We'll soon know, anyway. I got a new set of pens.
 
Give it time. If you change too many things all at once, you don't know what is working. I would give it at least 3 days on the LC food and the new dose before changing the pen. He will also be higher due to travel stress (I see you have a 6 hour travel scheduled today - Feb 8th).

I followed the change order you told me but I'm pretty sure the insulin expired a month sooner, probably because it was opened and used last year and remained as such since last May. I already got a new set of pens and, yes, we're travelling today. Let's see how this goes as well...
 
Back
Top