

Thank you..I’m feeling ok today..taking things day by day! I appreciate you! @Diane Tyler's MomGood morn Sandy try not to worry that much while you're at work today![]()

I'm gladThank you..I’m feeling ok today..taking things dad by day! I appreciate you! @Diane Tyler's Mom![]()

I know! I’m questioning whether Snuggles got insulin this morning..she move suddenly and possibly didn’t receive whole dose. I didn’t want to give another shot cause I’m not 100% sure. Ugghh @tiffmaxee @Diane Tyler's MomMellow yellow. Nice and safe.
You were right you Never give another shot, did you smell anything on her fur, Lantus smells just like a bandaidI know! I’m questioning whether Snuggles got insulin this morning..she move suddenly and possibly didn’t receive whole dose. I didn’t want to give another shot cause I’m not 100% sure. Ugghh @tiffmaxee @Diane Tyler's Mom
I didn’t smell anything but it looked like insulin on needle of syringe..she stunned me when she moved quick. @Diane Tyler's MomYou were right you Never give another shot, did you smell anything on her fur, Lantus smells just like a bandaid
I wasn’t sure if that may be why her BS was higher tonight. It looks like she’s due for an insulin increase. Do you think three days with monitoring will be sufficient for an increase? I work Monday through Thursday and she won’t have constant monitoring those days. I’m hoping that increase won’t cause any hypo incidents. Thoughts? Suggestions? I’m open to any and all advice. Thank you! @tiffmaxee @Diane Tyler's Mom @Bron and Sheba (GA) @Sienne and Gabby (GA) @Wendy&Neko @Bandit's MomNever shoot more. Usually some or all gets in. Sometimes there is a drop left so most likely if the fur wasn’t wet she got all or most.
Could Snuggles be at risk for a hypo incident? She will be alone for about 9 hours some days. My anxiety is over the roof since diagnosis. Thanks! @tiffmaxeeWith SLGS if nadir is over 150 you increase after 7 days. I would increase.
Hi Elise , I've been talking to Sandy and Snuggles will not eat out of the auto feeder, she's had it for over a week now trying to get her to eat out of itDo you have an auto feeder that you could set to give her snacks while you are away?


This is good to know! I think why I worry so much is previously on the SS Snuggles BS had dropped 140 points when I was checking through the day. That’s where a lot of the anxiety stems from. Thank you! @Sienne and Gabby (GA) @tiffmaxee @Diane Tyler's Mom @Bron and Sheba (GA) @Bandit's Mom @Wendy&NekoSandy -
Throughout Gabby's FD journey, I worked full time. The accommodations I made were to set her shot time at 5:00 so I could get a few tests in before I left the house. She had an early onset and nadir so I had some warning if numbers were dropping. Even if Snuggles doesn't have an early nadir, if your +2 is considerably below your pre-shot test, you will know to leave HC food out. It may not be perfect but I don't believe Gabby was ever hypoglycemic when I was gone.
As far as the feeder goes, I'd be very curious as to how Snuggles reacts if her numbers are in a lower range. Most cats will look for food if their numbers are low.
We want the BG to drop throughout the cycle. That what Lantus is supposed to do. If you are testing, you can see the drops and feed some low carb food to slow it down if it is dropping too fast.think why I worry so much is previously on the SS Snuggles BS had dropped 140 points when I was checking through the day. That’s where a lot of the anxiety stems from
Ok! Thank you for the response! That’s what I was wondering if the big drops would happen at this point when the BS has gone down from a few weeks ago. @Bron and Sheba (GA)We want the BG to drop throughout the cycle. That what Lantus is supposed to do. If you are testing, you can see the drops and feed some low carb food to slow it down if it is dropping too fast.
If you are working, you can leave some food out in the timed feeder for her to eat at specific times.
I can’t see anywhere in the SS where I would be worried about any big drops.
When the Bg is higher, the drops tend to be bigger but as the BGs come down, the drops are normally not as big.