JoM
Member Since 2023
Yesterday ? - 2/7 Karamelle AMPS 307 +6.5 88 +8 120 PMPS 183 +3 377!! | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB
BIG bounce last night at +3 after the dose reduction.
BIG bounce last night at +3 after the dose reduction.
Thanks. I was wondering if I was supposed to test more or less. Less is good. She will like that. Her poor ears are getting scabby. Not really sure what to do about that.When you are following SLGS, you hold the dose for 7 days, unless she goes under 90 again. She is still bouncing, bounces can last three days. Though the good news is that the previous bounce didn't take that long to resolve. As hard as it is, try to ignore the highs from the bounces. They don't tell you her insulin dose is too low, just that she saw a number lower than she is used to. Numbers can also wobble around during a bounce. Use this opportunity to not poke her as much and do something for you.
Good luck with that reduction, Jo. Slide down gently, KaramelleI did a dose reduction last night but the numbers are so high today. Its not only not dropping, its going up!!! When will I know if I need to increase to 1 unit again?


I did a PMPS, higher and pink. So I dont need to do any more tests tonight? Also Ive been doing the roll method for injection since you told me about it 2 days ago. Its a LOT easier (thank you) but I wonder if its going in different. @Wendy&NekoDays like today, where than second test shows her high and flat, you can ease off the testing.
Thanks. Yeah, i do the same thing to stop the bleeding. But there is something there on one of her ears, like a bump. I try not to poke that spot anymore. Hopefully it will heal.Try to get a test at+2 to be sure she is not starting to break her bounce and come down. If her number is similar or higher than pmps, then you’re good.
For her ears, I use a cotton ball and pinch her ear between my fingers while the meter « thinks », a few seconds. That’s enough to stop the bleeding and prevent scabs.