2/8 - Xander | AMPS 334

Brianna & Xander

Very Active Member
Yesterday's thread

Happy Saturday!

We did it! Yesterday my partner and I managed to put on a new Libre ourselves. :D I've caught him trying to get at it a few times but was able to make him stop. It definitely seems to be on better than the last one that the vet tech did. Really hope he leaves it alone.

Had to skip last night's dose because he was pretty stressed by the Libre application and we didn't want to upset him more with another ear prick, but we're back on this morning.

Hope everyone has a great surf day! :)
 
Yesterday's thread

Happy Saturday!

We did it! Yesterday my partner and I managed to put on a new Libre ourselves. :D I've caught him trying to get at it a few times but was able to make him stop. It definitely seems to be on better than the last one that the vet tech did. Really hope he leaves it alone.

Had to skip last night's dose because he was pretty stressed by the Libre application and we didn't want to upset him more with another ear prick, but we're back on this morning.

Hope everyone has a great surf day! :)
Congratulations! Great job with the installation! I hope all goes well.
Do you think a tee shirt or something to cover the sensor would help?
Ivy wears a tube top to cover her sensor. I let her have a break one time and she pulled the sensor off in 5 minutes! :rolleyes:
But some cats leave the sensors alone.
Have a nice weekend. :cat::cat:
 
Wow, even with a couple skips recently you still saw some action last night too. That’s pretty cool!

Possibly! Since the sensor isn't reliable for the first 12 hours I was hesitant to trust that it actually dropped that low, but there were a lot of 200s toward the end, so maybe it at least wasn't as bad as it seemed like it could have been!
 
Congratulations! Great job with the installation! I hope all goes well.
Do you think a tee shirt or something to cover the sensor would help?
Ivy wears a tube top to cover her sensor. I let her have a break one time and she pulled the sensor off in 5 minutes! :rolleyes:
But some cats leave the sensors alone.
Have a nice weekend. :cat::cat:

I wish! Unfortunately we've tried clothes, soft cones, harnesses, etc and he just doesn't tolerate any of them. If it were like he could deal and get used to it in a few days that'd be one thing, but he'll literally strangle himself trying to get out before he'll deal. lol

You have a nice weekend too! :bighug:
 
Back
Top