2/9 Kitty AMPS 81 - Pre-dental vet visit today

Status
Not open for further replies.
Good luck with the vet visit.....my two don't enjoy the trip much...
Hope Beautiful Kitty will be ok with his rice sock....
sending good vet visit vines.....be careful and try to stay warm!
 
Sienne and Gabby said:
Do you have Jill's checklist of info for pre-dental/dental appts?

Printed and packed, CHECK!
Testing kit packed, just in case, CHECK!
Records sent to this vet's office, CHECK!
Carrier stabilized in car, with warm sock, CHECK!
Early snack, CHECK!

Valium for mama bean...not check. :sad:

It will be fine. it will be fine. It will be fine. Om.
 
Re: 2/9 Kitty AMPS 81, +4 86 at vet - Pre-dental vet visit today

Just got back. We got his bloodwork done for his dental next Wednesday. He will get full x-rays to check on the biopsied area from last fall (cancer suspected, nothing found).

Had a chance to discuss the Tilly protocol with the vet, and the differences between our meter and veterinary meters, so that they know what is usual for him.

We even had a chance to demonstrate testing technique for the staff, complete with warm sock and vaseline, with the Accu-chek monitor. They've had clients in the past who have had trouble testing at home. Maybe this will help somebody else.

Kitty was a complete trooper! cat_pet_icon
 
Kitty is teaching the world one test at a time! Not only is he cuddly, but he's also an educator.

Hope the pre-test blood work comes back ok and his dental goes smoothly next week.

Give him a squeeze for me. (I just can't help it!)
 
Re: 2/9 Kitty PMPS 80! All 80s today

Steadiest ever for a very steady guy! :mrgreen:

Amy, thanks for an excuse to give him an extra squeeze!
 
How prepared you are!! Terrific & now teaching the vet & staff--I AM impressed--Lucky you have a vet that will be open to our protocol..
Cant wait for the dental to be over for you..It is a source of anxiety, but It is the Best thing for them!! It's going to be fine..HUGS~!
 
Thanks, Roni. I would welcome your cheerleading until this is over! nailbite_smile But at least one step is over. dancing_cat
 
Kitty will be just fine!!! Don't even think any other way, Kathy. He will be just fine and everything will turn out FINE!!!!
xoxo
Alex & Jackson

th_DSC00062.jpg
 
I just caught this thread this morning! Im so glad the vet visit went good for you guys, and I am sure the dental will be just as smooth!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top