28/10 AMPS 347 +6 378

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by katy and mo (GA), Oct 27, 2020.

  1. katy and mo (GA)

    katy and mo (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2020
    Hey everyone, I was hoping someone could give me some advice.

    We are putting him fully on FF pates from today and hoping to see his numbers come down. We are currently on 3 units but i keep being told that's too much. With the numbers on his spreadsheet https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet...g_2MSOrBFJHVck4M2u1ioamewtfWKAwbU4scnfM#gid=0 should I up him to 3.5 or keep him at 3 until we've been solely on FF for the next couple of days?
    I would test him again tonight but I'm working so it's my partner at home with Mo and he really struggles to test him so unfortunately can't test him tonight :(
     
  2. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    If you just started the low carb FF today, I wouldn't increase the dose yet. You need to wait for several days to see what happens as the carbs are reduced in his diet
     
    katy and mo (GA) likes this.
  3. katy and mo (GA)

    katy and mo (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2020
    Thank you, Chris :) I will try test him when I get home and see how he goes. Will keep him on 3u for now.
     
    Chris & China (GA) likes this.

Share This Page