babyg
Member Since 2019
Previous: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...reduced-amps-103-pmps-435-2-370-6-245.274940/
Good morning, everyone
She seemed to feel a lot better last night and was acting more herself. Ate all her canned food and some dry too. She gets 75% Dr Elsey's this morning and then tonight 100%. What are we thinking for her dose this morning?
Good morning, everyone
She seemed to feel a lot better last night and was acting more herself. Ate all her canned food and some dry too. She gets 75% Dr Elsey's this morning and then tonight 100%. What are we thinking for her dose this morning?
I'll prep a syringe for 3.75 and if I get a response in time saying to do 3.5, I can push the excess out.
I'm going to get a +1 now
it's like come on cat, where's your sense of self preservation
just thinking out loud.
. If her numbers indicate that she needs less insulin, we will definitely reduce the dose to keep her safe. But feeding carbs temporarily masks what the insulin is doing and you don't want that.
i think for her it was a really nice cycle, probably the nicest I've seen her have because no crazy dips and practically all blue.