? 3/10 Charlie AMPS 408, +3 363, +6 319,+9 359 , PMPS 360 dose review

https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-363-6-319-9-359-pmps-360-dose-review.299001/

Once again I have given a fur shot when Charlie really needed his insulin :arghh: he’s had high numbers all day after starting out with a red and now this. I’m feeling really discouraged lately like I’m doing everything wrong. Those reds send me into a spiral.

I know there’s nothing I can do but wait until AMPS. Can I use this opportunity to move the shot a half hour earlier? Also, do I still increase the dose in the morning as planned?
 
Fur shots happen. :bighug:. When I started, people would have fur shot jars. Toss a dollar in the jar each time you did a fur shot. Empty it out at the end of the year and buy yourself something nice.

Yes, you can move the shot 1/2 hour earlier. You can actually move the shot forward 1/2 hour once any day, or twice for 15 minutes a day.

Since you've only had 5 cycles at this dose, you can't increase in the morning. This post provides an explanation.
 
Note that I've combined your two posts of the day into one. It's much easier for us to respond if there is just one post per day. Otherwise you get people responding to both and it's hard to keep track of. If you have a new issue, just go ahead and modify the subject line of the daily post. Thank you.
 
Fur shots happen. :bighug:. When I started, people would have fur shot jars. Toss a dollar in the jar each time you did a fur shot. Empty it out at the end of the year and buy yourself something nice.

Yes, you can move the shot 1/2 hour earlier. You can actually move the shot forward 1/2 hour once any day, or twice for 15 minutes a day.

Since you've only had 5 cycles at this dose, you can't increase in the morning. This post provides an explanation.
Oh wow. I’m really glad I asked. That’s a bummer I have to start over though, I was really looking forward to moving to a dose that’s easier to see :joyful:

Thanks for combining the posts, noted.
 
Back
Top