3/10 Mouzer: AMPS 337/+3 232/+6 257/PMPS 341/+2 314

Cherryl & Mouzer

Very Active Member
I had read that some pm hours need documentation in order for decision making on dose increase.
With TR and three consecutive days, what is a good day to make sure we do some late night testing beyond the pmps test? Today is Mouzer's third day coming up this evening for this dose he is on, so should I be sure to get late night readings tonight? And I am not sure what are the best hours for late night readings, so a decision can be made.
And I guess I am supposed to know tonight if to increase dose tomorrow AM shot, so not sure on how to go about this for information to supply.

3/9 Mouzer: AMPS 247/+2 279/+6 257/PMPS 387, 327, 318/+4 285
 
Last edited:
Some cats go lower at night and bounce in the day. That's why we ask caregivers to get at least one before bed test so that we know whether that was the case. I think for the levels that Mouzer is at right now, the amount of testing you are doing is fine.

If he doesn't dip below 200 today (AM or PM), you are good to increase to 1.25 tomorrow AM.
 
Some cats go lower at night and bounce in the day. That's why we ask caregivers to get at least one before bed test so that we know whether that was the case. I think for the levels that Mouzer is at right now, the amount of testing you are doing is fine.

If he doesn't dip below 200 today (AM or PM), you are good to increase to 1.25 tomorrow AM.

OK And Thank You!
I do not see where he will be into the blue's without an increase but he could surprise me I suppose :D
 
The Dr Elsey's arrived and I was getting some out for the house kitties.
Mouzer was back in my bedroom at his favorite spot on my bed, just relaxing.
I was in the kitchen.

I had a tablespoon full of the food in a bowl. I had turned around to tend to another bowl.
When I turned back around, Mouzer, licking his lips, was sitting in front of the one bowl I had done and it was empty.
This was at 1hr, 15min before pmps.

I could say this gave a higher pmps, but going by yesterday's pmps, this could be just how it would have been without the food.
I will catch a pmps +2 and if by chance I wake in the night, I will get a later test.
If for some reason you all need me to provide more pm info, just say so and I can set an alarm.
I will start 1.25u at am shot tomorrow.

Have a good night to anyone who does read this hahaha
Well, a good night to anyone who doesn't, too :D
 
Back
Top