? 3/11 Angel AMPS 272, +6 252, PMPS 266, +3 311

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Lisa and Angel, Mar 11, 2024.

  1. Lisa and Angel

    Lisa and Angel Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2023
  2. Lisa and Angel

    Lisa and Angel Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2023
    Hi Suzanne! I'm sorry for the late reply, for some reason I didn't get an alert! I did end up increasing since we hit a pink again after so long without seeing those. Unfortunately it hasn't helped much.

    She's having a lot of nerve pain, I think the higher glucose numbers contribute to that, and then the pain/stress raises her glucose even more and she gets stuck in this vicious cycle:( she's getting another ketamine IV soon that should reset her pain levels again for a while.
     
  3. Lisa and Angel

    Lisa and Angel Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2023
    Another pink, what on Earth is going on?:eek:
     
    Staci & Ivy likes this.
  4. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Hold the dose another day and see? Sorry that she's feeling so poorly! :(:bighug:
     
    Lisa and Angel and Staci & Ivy like this.
  5. Staci & Ivy

    Staci & Ivy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2022
    I hope Angel feels much better soon. Sending you hugs, Lisa :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Lisa and Angel likes this.
  6. Lisa and Angel

    Lisa and Angel Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2023
    Thank you both! I held the dose. She had a pink AMPS but a blue PMPS so that's nice. Will see where this cycle will go.
     
    Staci & Ivy likes this.
  7. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Looks like she might clear the bounce and give you an active PM cycle.
     

Share This Page