3/11 Binx AMPS 322, +2 322

Last post

We love the flat numbers, just hate that they're pink. I wonder if I missed another sharp drop yesterday while I was at work :(

I'm going to give him one more day, do a proper curve tomorrow and then I'm guessing we'll threaten another increase.

Safe surfing everyone!
I think he might be right on track.. if him and Petey are following a similar cycle I was expecting pinks today too... blues tomorrow.. then back to greens!
 
Last edited:
The beauty of TR is that if a dose isn't working, you don't have to wait as long to increase back up. No need to wait for a curve. After a reduction, you wait for the bounce to be over, and see if they end up with nadirs (plural) in green again. That 97 he saw may have been the influence of the 2.0 unit depot. At this point, all the 2.0 unit depot is gone and you are seeing what 1.75 units can do. Looks like numbers trending up to me and reduction failed.

Either that or he's getting more of Sadie's dry food than you think he is. What carbs is that food?
 
The beauty of TR is that if a dose isn't working, you don't have to wait as long to increase back up. No need to wait for a curve. After a reduction, you wait for the bounce to be over, and see if they end up with nadirs (plural) in green again. That 97 he saw may have been the influence of the 2.0 unit depot. At this point, all the 2.0 unit depot is gone and you are seeing what 1.75 units can do. Looks like numbers trending up to me and reduction failed.

Either that or he's getting more of Sadie's dry food than you think he is. What carbs is that food?

Thanks, Wendy. Sounds like I'll be going for the increase tonight and we'll see where the 2.0 units gets him this time. Maybe results will be different now that we're experimenting with the +6 snack.

Her food is high, at 30% (Science Hill Oral), but I think he only got 1-3 pieces at most. I don't leave it out ever (we have a whole system) but on occasion it slips my mind and that's what happen the other night, but caught it very quickly.
 
Back
Top