3/12 TAZ, AMPS-315, +2.25-498, +6-315, +8-212 (Syringe feeding again)

SaraMV

Member Since 2022
Taz didn't finish two of his meals yesterday, and didn't want to eat this morning. So we're back to syringe feeding. He's been eating daily since his dental, and we've continued the bupe and antibiotics, but I have a feeling this is pancreas related. This whole experience is so frustrating. It's one step forward and two steps back. I did increase his insulin last night. I know I'm holding doses too long, but with everything else going on, I'm scared to add more of a chance of hypo-ing on top of it. We're already scared, sad, stressed, sleep deprived...I just want him stable and not hurting at this point. :(

https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/3-10-taz-amps-190-5-222.260488/
 
The stress of the dental likely brought on a pancreatitis episode. :bighug:
That's what scares me. He's been on Bupe the entire week and it didn't keep it at bay. I could tell by the way he's been sitting though that his tummy or pancreas was hurting him. We started him on cerenia again this morning. I understand about knowing your cat now and how their numbers start to show patterns, because I noticed his numbers started going up again in the last 48 hours or so.
 
Yes. Pancreatitis is so sneaky. Symptoms can vary. With Max being picky with food was always the first sign. Good you started cerenia.
 
I think we're repeating 2/21, or 2/10. He was almost 500 a few minutes ago. The stress is going to kill me.
 
Back
Top