? 3/14 Frankie AMPS 165

Shelley7

Member Since 2022
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/3-4-frankie-amps-179-celebration.260181/#post-2921216

Looking for opinions on next steps and how aggressive I should be…

I stayed at 3 units for longer than 10 cycles because of my own work schedule and he was having other medical issues (bladder) that I was trying to sort out.

I have about 10 days where I’ll be home more and could increase the dose to 3.25 but I’m wondering if I should just stay put at 3u because he’s doing really well (no diabetes symptoms or glucose in urine) and I have to go out of town at the end of the month.

With him being 18, very medically complex, and with a nadir of 65 last night…just wondering if mostly blue and green is good enough vs trying to get only green and risking hypo.

Also, any need for a curve at this point?

Thanks!
 
He is looking good these days. Flattened out nicely and is well regulated. As long as you test enough to keep them safe, there is no worry about a hypo when aiming for more green.
If he has had some other health issues (UTI etc) that have been resolved, that could improve his numbers too.

I would not suggest an increase with that nadir of 65 unless you can test more. TR requires at least 2 tests per cycle - 1 preshot and 1 mid-cycle - and more in active cycles like last night.

You could hold the dose another couple of days and get some tests to see how he is doing and then reevaluate?
 
Last edited:
Back
Top