3/15 Fistuk AMPS 110, +3 70, +6.5 65 PMPS 58

Fistuk & Shelly

Very Active Member
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-7-86-pmps-77-3-137-dose.298475/#post-3253740

Happy Caturday :)

The visit to Bilbao went well. Sunniva was simply amazing with Fistuk and Prince. I kept the 0.9U dose and Fistuk was floating safe in low to mid blue.:cool:

I raised his dose as soon as we came back. He's been for 34 cycles on 1.0U with mostly lovely greens. In fact, this morning I planned to reduce his dose again to 0.9U but he's had a sudden mid blue last night and this morning so I kept it.

I did suspect he was planning a lime dive at night but the usual story - we're both too tired to get up at night to test. I tested and fed him to day @+6.5, a little earlier than his nadir because I don't want hi to go low. I might give hi, a lower dose as of tomorrow.

We also gave him another cycle of AB. It really looked like he held himself until I'v come back from Spain. But when I came back he's had lots of eye discharge thta told me the bacteria was rioting. The AB surpassed the bacteria and he's also gone back to eating much much better (before it was mainly string feeding).

We're looking forward to the vet visit on the 26th. The teeth surgery is scheduled to the 9th of April. I hope he hold up well until then.

Fistuk has become quite skinny. He weighs 4 kg now. I think it's mainly that he lost a lot of muscle mass because of his troubled hips. Nevertheless he's a cheerful Charley as alway, ready for cuddles, kisses and making jokes. he's always had a good sense of humour.

Prince has been mostly well. He's got a bare patch on his upper spine which I suspect happened due to food allergy. I gave him for a couple of days a treat which I know is not great for him but seems like he's developed a serious allergy to it. He's not scratching it anymore. I applied organic coconut oil as soon as I spotted it. I'm looking ever day and counting hair by hair to see that it's actually growing back :p

I hope everyone's keep well and enjoying some good spring weather. We've had a lovely sunny week here last week and since then it's grim grey with bloody cold winds.

Wishing everyone a warm and cosy weekend :bighug::bighug::bighug:

Prince is already set for the a cosy weekend
upload_2025-3-15_18-31-39.jpeg


And so is Fistuk :cat:
upload_2025-3-15_18-31-39.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2025-3-15_18-31-39.jpeg
    upload_2025-3-15_18-31-39.jpeg
    34.6 KB · Views: 30
  • upload_2025-3-15_18-31-39.jpeg
    upload_2025-3-15_18-31-39.jpeg
    39.5 KB · Views: 30
They are beautiful ;)
I hope he will keep eating well. The teeth surgery will probably be a good thing for him, if his gums are inflammed, he will feel much better afterwards.
It's nice to read you! Have a good weekend :bighug:
 
Hi Shelly, glad to hear you had a great trip and the boys did well while you were gone.
Wishing you all the best with the dental surgery and hope it helps Fistuk in a big way. Sorry to hear he’s lost some weight and muscle mass :(
Your boys are so handsome, thanks for sharing their beautiful pictures with us. :bighug::cat::bighug:
 
They are beautiful ;)
I hope he will keep eating well. The teeth surgery will probably be a good thing for him, if his gums are inflammed, he will feel much better afterwards.
It's nice to read you! Have a good weekend :bighug:
Hi Cecile :)
Fistuk has only the two upper canine teeth left. And they are inflamed. I expect it to relieve him from the inflammation and the pain like it did when we extracted all teh other teeth.
It's nice to be here. It's a shame I can't be more often but I do think of everyone and it's such a treasure to have all of you here when we can come and visit :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Update - I did give him 0.9U at the end. With 58 PS I just know all the tricks in his book - he'll go low probably again at night.
Lets see how this dose plays out
 
Hi Shelly, glad to hear you had a great trip and the boys did well while you were gone.
Wishing you all the best with the dental surgery and hope it helps Fistuk in a big way. Sorry to hear he’s lost some weight and muscle mass :(
Your boys are so handsome, thanks for sharing their beautiful pictures with us. :bighug::cat::bighug:
Hi Staci :)
Sunniva was extraordinary but she's so sensitive that she picked up on all of Fistuk's challenges and it wasn't easy for her.
I understand that. Since I'm the man carer I know him quite in and out and I can handle quite a lot of the challenges bc I know what to expect. But for her it was all new.
It's not easy to see Fistuk so slim and to feel his spine so clearly when I stroke him. I take comfort in seeing him happy.
Wishing you a boring weekend ;) :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top