3/20 Ivy Amps 400, +2 361, +4.75 213, +6 225, +9.5 177, Pmps 356, +3 214

Staci & Ivy

Member Since 2022
3/19/24
Amps 400
+2 361
Good morning,
Happy Spring :p

Last night was rough after a day at the vet for labwork and sedation. Had to syringe feed her meal and all snacks last night. o_O
She did have some green numbers (confirmed in Contour meter) last night so that part was good.:D:D
She stayed under 100 on Libre until +9. So a very nice cycle.
This morning she did a trampoline jump to react to her low cycle. :banghead:

Appetite is still off this morning. She ate very little on her own. It was a mix of spoon feeding and syringe feeding. (Better than all syringe).

It usually takes her a full day to recover from sedation. So hope she feels much better and back to eating on her own by tonight’s meal.

Hope you all have a very boring and calm day. I sure need one so I can work today (while taking care of my girl).
:cat::cat:
 
Good morning Staci,
Ivy had a stressful day yesterday and maybe that also contributes to the greater trampoline jump.
She'll rest up well today and get back to work again to come to the beach ;)
Great cycles and awesome management yesterday! You must be exhausted as well!
Hope you have a restful and relaxing day today :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Good morning Staci,
Ivy had a stressful day yesterday and maybe that also contributes to the greater trampoline jump.
She'll rest up well today and get back to work again to come to the beach ;)
Great cycles and awesome management yesterday! You must be exhausted as well!
Hope you have a restful and relaxing day today :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Kit, I sure hope today is better for both of us. That was a doozie.

And just now she had a major loose and incredibly stinky, mushy poop. I can only assume from the Torbutrol, which I don’t ever recall quite a reaction to any sedative and not sure that injection was ever used before.
Bum bath was required. She was none too pleased.:blackeye:
Hope she can sleep it off today and feel better.
Thanks for your support as always.
Hugs to you and the gang for a nice, boring Spring day :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Morning Staci, I'm sure once the sedation wears off Ivy will get back on track. She had a stressful day at the vet visit.
I hope Ivy will feel better tonight :cat:
Have a nice day Staci :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Morning Staci, I'm sure once the sedation wears off Ivy will get back on track. She had a stressful day at the vet visit.
I hope Ivy will feel better tonight :cat:
Have a nice day Staci :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Diane, I hope so too!! It's been tough for her. Thanks so much for your support, have a nice day :bighug::cat::bighug:
 
Hi Staci, so sorry you both had such an awful day yesterday. I feel sure that all that tummy problem is from the sedative and once it clears her system she will feel so much better. So sad she has to go through that for a vet visit. If they only knew how much easier it would be if they cooperated. Our other kitty was a bit like that, he would start as soon as the vet came in. He recognized her immediately. Luckily Tiger is the complete opposite as much as he has to go to the vet!

Hoping your day gets better and by tonight she is back to herself!
 
Hi Staci, so sorry you both had such an awful day yesterday. I feel sure that all that tummy problem is from the sedative and once it clears her system she will feel so much better. So sad she has to go through that for a vet visit. If they only knew how much easier it would be if they cooperated. Our other kitty was a bit like that, he would start as soon as the vet came in. He recognized her immediately. Luckily Tiger is the complete opposite as much as he has to go to the vet!

Hoping your day gets better and by tonight she is back to herself!
Hi Deb, thanks for your encouragement. It is such a shame she gets so upset. It just makes it harder on her and everyone involved.
You’re very lucky Tiger is so easy going.
Ivy is definitely my most challenging cat that I’ve ever had in every way. Mostly due to her personality.

I really hope she feels much better very soon.
Hope you have a nice, calm day :bighug::cat::bighug:
 
Hi Kit, I sure hope today is better for both of us. That was a doozie.

And just now she had a major loose and incredibly stinky, mushy poop. I can only assume from the Torbutrol, which I don’t ever recall quite a reaction to any sedative and not sure that injection was ever used before.
Bum bath was required. She was none too pleased.:blackeye:
Hope she can sleep it off today and feel better.
Thanks for your support as always.
Hugs to you and the gang for a nice, boring Spring day :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Kit reacts to the gaba with not fun poo and throwing up. Makes me a sad momma, but she's a cantankerous and fractious demon for the vet, so, gotta do what ya gotta do. :bighug:
 
For your sake, I hope she just needed one purge and can rest easy now.

As an aside and a LOL, this morning when Purrl laid down for her shot, I saw a little red something in the fur under her tail near the base. I immediately thought blood! Upon closer examination, I realized it was a tiny bite of rabbit from her breakfast. She probably didn't notice it on the floor by her dish and sat on it when she washed. Phew! Mystery solved and no harm. :D
 
Kit reacts to the gaba with not fun poo and throwing up. Makes me a sad momma, but she's a cantankerous and fractious demon for the vet, so, gotta do what ya gotta do. :bighug:
I get it Alicia. Unfortunately, Ivy makes her own situation by being a demon cat, too. It just really interferes with feeding and shooting and her own safety after the battle at the vet for a day or 2 o_O
:bighug::bighug:
 
For your sake, I hope she just needed one purge and can rest easy now.

As an aside and a LOL, this morning when Purrl laid down for her shot, I saw a little red something in the fur under her tail near the base. I immediately thought blood! Upon closer examination, I realized it was a tiny bite of rabbit from her breakfast. She probably didn't notice it on the floor by her dish and sat on it when she washed. Phew! Mystery solved and no harm. :D
Well thank goodness it was only food!! What a relief.

We actually had round 2 of the stinky poop. She's really trying to rid her system of the nasty stuff! :(
 
Staci you're such a wonderful mama to Ivy and you take such great care of her. I'm happy she finally ate dinner on her own. And her am cycle was decent considering the lows last night. Hopefully she stays steady and calm tonight so you can get some well deserved rest:cat::bighug::cat::bighug:
upload_2024-3-20_20-13-0.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-3-20_20-13-0.png
    upload_2024-3-20_20-13-0.png
    85.4 KB · Views: 194
I’m glad she ate on her own tonight. I am so sorry for her that her digestive system is upset. Poor baby. She really had it rough.

I’d like to suggest you hold this dose just a bit longer so we can see what she does after she clears the bounce especially since she was at 80 last night on the Contour.

Hope you all get some rest tonight.
 
Staci you're such a wonderful mama to Ivy and you take such great care of her. I'm happy she finally ate dinner on her own. And her am cycle was decent considering the lows last night. Hopefully she stays steady and calm tonight so you can get some well deserved rest:cat::bighug::cat::bighug:
View attachment 69524
Awww you’re so sweet, Karolina. I love that sleepy kitty graphic. Looks like my Ivy just snoozing away.
Thank you for your kind words. It means a lot to us:kiss:
Hope you’re all having a nice night:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I’m glad she ate on her own tonight. I am so sorry for her that her digestive system is upset. Poor baby. She really had it rough.

I’d like to suggest you hold this dose just a bit longer so we can see what she does after she clears the bounce especially since she was at 80 last night on the Contour.

Hope you all get some rest tonight.
Hi Marje,
She has had a long 2 days. I’m just relieved that she’s eating on her own. And stopped with the gross poops. Yuck.

I agree on holding the dose. She looks like she may break her bounce soon.
Thanks for your advice. We appreciate your checking on us tonight. Hope you’re having a nice night :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Happy to report Ivy ate her dinner on her own tonight. Hooray. Hoping she’s turning the corner from yesterday’s hot mess. :p
So happy to hear Ivy is eating on her own!!! That alone must make you feel so much better!! I'm hoping that she continues to feel better and that maybe you will both get a really good nights sleep. Happy Spring!!
 
Back
Top