Summer and Susie (GA)
Member Since 2020
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/3-19-susie-disparity-in-the-pmps-numbers.244936/
Hoping to see a blue or two today. Wishing all kitties safe numbers today. If nadir's don't go lower I will look at increasing the insulin to 1.75 on Tuesday. Have a question. Regarding the comment "When reductions fail". What does that mean? You make a reduction but it doesn't result in an increase in BG? I noticed that with SLGS if a reduction fails you still have to hold the dose for a week but what if the numbers aren't safe? I would not wait a week if a reduction fails and my kitty's numbers are too low.
Hoping to see a blue or two today. Wishing all kitties safe numbers today. If nadir's don't go lower I will look at increasing the insulin to 1.75 on Tuesday. Have a question. Regarding the comment "When reductions fail". What does that mean? You make a reduction but it doesn't result in an increase in BG? I noticed that with SLGS if a reduction fails you still have to hold the dose for a week but what if the numbers aren't safe? I would not wait a week if a reduction fails and my kitty's numbers are too low.