3/21 Lily +12= 44 +12.5=76 +1=77

Looks like you may need to skip. If you can get her to go two hours w/o food and stay above 50, maybe, but then your schedule would be off for the next couple of days while you work back to the regular shot time. Hoping someone with more experience will weigh in here, but if it were me I'd probably skip.
 
Looks like you may need to skip. If you can get her to go two hours w/o food and stay above 50, maybe, but then your schedule would be off for the next couple of days while you work back to the regular shot time. Hoping someone with more experience will weigh in here, but if it were me I'd probably skip.
Yes, I probably will. Hate to wait 2 hours. That is what I did a few days ago. Thanks for your input.:bighug::bighug:
 
Looks like she wanted that reduction :D Next time you could do one of the options in the Low PreShot sticky (see it for an example too); if she rises to 50 or higher then you would shoot your reduced dose. FWIW, I've never done this - I've only skipped :) Hope you can get some rest tonight!

  • 40s or lower – you have a couple of choices.
    • When 40s occur at the end of the cycle, it can be beneficial to withhold food and test in 15-20 minutes to determine if kitty is on the rise or hasn’t reached nadir yet.
    • If they are hanging in the 40s for a while, or if they are still dropping, it is ok to feed a tsp or two of LC and retest. This is very tricky. You want to avoid feeding too much while you’re waiting for them to go over 50, because you don’t want to artificially inflate the number with food.
 
Looks like she wanted that reduction :D Next time you could do one of the options in the Low PreShot sticky (see it for an example too); if she rises to 50 or higher then you would shoot your reduced dose. FWIW, I've never done this - I've only skipped :) Hope you can get some rest tonight!

  • 40s or lower – you have a couple of choices.
    • When 40s occur at the end of the cycle, it can be beneficial to withhold food and test in 15-20 minutes to determine if kitty is on the rise or hasn’t reached nadir yet.
    • If they are hanging in the 40s for a while, or if they are still dropping, it is ok to feed a tsp or two of LC and retest. This is very tricky. You want to avoid feeding too much while you’re waiting for them to go over 50, because you don’t want to artificially inflate the number with food.
Good information. Thank you. I do hope to sleep tonight, hope you do too!!:bighug:
 
Back
Top