3/23 Mouzer: AMPS 210/+2 209/+5 131/+7 172/PMPS 216/+2 194/+4 182/+8 152

Cherryl & Mouzer

Very Active Member
Today is the second day of a new dose and I expect lower numbers and I expect green.
Watch Mouzer prove that I know nothing :p
I will be back with a +2 --
I will get a +4 or +5, depending on what +2 shows.
If all is being comfy, I may not get back on til this afternoon.
If all turns scary for me, I will be back at that time :D


3/22 Mouzer: AMPS 253/+3 159/+5 142/+7 136/+10 151/+11.75 225/PMPS 237/+2 259/+4 242/+7 305
 
Last edited:
Nice blues yesterday. I hope Mouzer slides down and surfs safely today.

Thank You!
If he does as he has done, today he should scare me with the green :D
But of course, that scare is the kind of scare we want, even though not so comfy for mom quite yet :)
But being as I am speaking about that he should go green, I am wondering if he will not go green hahaha
 
Just to clarify, although ECID, it would be really odd for a Lantus cat to not onset until +3 or +4. Onset is typically by +2 :)

You did a great job testing last night. For the future, if he’s still pretty flat by +4, you can grab your sleep. He might come down slowly or shoot back up like he did.

Thank You! I always fear my going to bed after +4 and he goes down, so I feel I am to get another test but then I am wondering when does anyone get any sleep in this forum hahaha Are we the zombie crew of vampires :D
 
Last edited:
Yay for this update on Mr. Kitty! His numbers look beautiful :cat:


FWIW Jax has had Covenia too - I didn't realize some of the cons until afterwards; I just viewed it as a lesson learned so I ask for alternatives now. Everyone of course will make different decisions and we're all just doing the best with the information we have - my long winded way of saying I'm sure everything will be okay :bighug:

I saw your post and brought the quote over here, so that I did not interrupt someone else's condo...

Mouzer was given covenia in 2018 ... He had stomatitis and I had all teeth extracted, this was just after he went into remission in 2017.
He did very well but had a minor stomatitis flare up in 2018 and I would not allow the depo-medrol shot that caused his diabetes, and they said all they could do if I would not allow the steriod is to give convenia. It did work and he has not had a stomatitis flare up since ... but I have read the dangers of convenia. Are there alternatives that would work for this, in case it happened again? And I have other kitties that the vet has given convenia to when they have infections but I dont know what to tell him to give instead.
 
alternatives that would work for this, in case it happened again?
Sooo I have no idea. I would just ask your vet and voice any concerns you have about convenia and then make the call from there. Sorry I'm not of more help but this is the approach I take and then I decide based on what the vet says and weigh any risks. FWIW I don't think anything about feline health (or human health for that matter) is black and white - just make the best decisions with thee information you have - it's all any of us can do :bighug:
 
Sooo I have no idea. I would just ask your vet and voice any concerns you have about convenia and then make the call from there. Sorry I'm not of more help but this is the approach I take and then I decide based on what the vet says and weigh any risks. FWIW I don't think anything about feline health (or human health for that matter) is black and white - just make the best decisions with thee information you have - it's all any of us can do :bighug:

:D OK :D
Vets only know to grab depo-medrol, prednisone, clyndamycin, clavamox and convenia, for the most.
And I do not know how to divert such things, except that I know to never allow depo-medrol ever again and I hate allowing prednisone but there are issues that I have to use it at times, not with Mouzer so far but with other cats. Thank you though :)
 
Well! Mouzer has decided to say away from green - unless he surprises me tonight and tomorrow.
Next time I wont speak of it, so he cannot plan ahead :D
 
But his numbers are flattening out beautifully!
Looks like he might just keep you up tonight. Let's see what the +4 has in store for us.

All day today, I have thought since he had no green, ok this could be the all nighter in the making :D
And with that 194 being below and close to the pmps 216, I am still wondering if tonight will get busy.
I am certainly staying up for +4 and go from there.
I think you have figured out that my nerves wont allow just a +2 very comfortably and I tend to require a +4 or +5 depending on +2 and my mind does not seem to rest until I get a +7 and I wish it could sometimes forget about the +7 and just sleep hahahaha
We will see if Mouzer lets me sleep tonight :D
He is the boss hahaha
 
It is only pmps +3 and Mouzer is in the house running all around playfully, making me desire a +3 test to see why hahaha
But I dont want to stab his ear just yet, so I will wait another hour :D
 
It is only pmps +3 and Mouzer is in the house running all around playfully, making me desire a +3 test to see why hahaha
But I dont want to stab his ear just yet, so I will wait another hour
They really start loving the lower numbers once they get used to it. And yes, let's wait till +4! Only because he dislikes the pokes so much.
 
He seems flattish. I am not sure you need more tests tonight.
If you'd like to get another one for your own peace of mind (and why not?!), you could get a +7 or +8 whichever you prefer in terms of being able to wake up and go back to sleep etc.
 
He seems flattish. I am not sure you need more tests tonight.
If you'd like to get another one for your own peace of mind (and why not?!), you could get a +7 or +8 whichever you prefer in terms of being able to wake up and go back to sleep etc.

Thank You!
I will get one of those, just so we can see if he stays blue or goes green, which not so sure on that green, or if he goes yellow or does like he did at +7 yesterday and throws a darn pink at me hahaahahaa

OK Off to bed I go and Mouzer is lying beside my pillow, his favorite spot unless he decides to sit in the living room in his other favorite spot, but he loves sleeping with me and he is waiting on me in my bed :)

You have a great day!
 
It doesn't have to be +7 and you don't need to set an alarm. If you happen to get up to go to the bathroom, just grab a test.

ha! I did not see your post and I set the alarm and I got the test and now I cannot go back to sleep hahaha
I set for a +8, so my body must think I gave it an extra hour treat of sleep already and now it is up :D
 
Feed a little LC and go back to sleep. Next test can be AMPS.

I did feed because the can left for the night was eaten.
I fought the fight with trying to get back to sleep but it has been an hour already and when that happens, I just get on up because it is more exhausting fighting the fight.
I will get a nap some time later today.

And at least a blue hit me in the face and not like yesterday's pink at the pmps +7.
I fail to understand how he can go green with 1.75u two days in a row, but raise dose to 2.0u and no green.
What is up with that?
 
Glad to see you are waiting for green! :D It will come.

Unfortunately, feline diabetes doesn't work linearly. They like surprising you. Hopefully you will see green today (3/24). Be careful what you wish for though! ;)

I know about the be careful what I wish for hahaha
Chicken Mom wants to see Green ... But is Chicken Mom ready to deal with Green?
ahaahahhaahahahaa
 
What time is your AMPS?

Being as I do not think I have to concern over green at this time, I will do a 7:45am EST test and give the shot at 7:50am EST.
I am trying to figure how to move this earlier, so that pm +2 and +4 are not so late, but I have not yet figured how to work this in to the schedule for here.
 
I am trying to figure how to move this earlier, so that pm +2 and +4 are not so late, but I have not yet figured how to work this in to the schedule for here.
Makes sense to move it earlier so you are not up late every night for the +2 or +4. You can move the shot timings up 15 mins per cycle or 30 mins per day.

I have a yoga class every evening (my time) so I may not be around for your AMPS. If in doubt, please tag @Butters & Lyla or @JaxBenji who can help you with shooting lower numbers.
I think you should shoot any number above 120 without stalling. Just shoooooottttttttttttttttttt! :-)
 
Makes sense to move it earlier so you are not up late every night for the +2 or +4. You can move the shot timings up 15 mins per cycle or 30 mins per day.

I have a yoga class every evening (my time) so I may not be around for your AMPS. If in doubt, please tag @Butters & Lyla or @JaxBenji who can help you with shooting lower numbers.
I think you should shoot any number above 120 without stalling. Just shoooooottttttttttttttttttt! :)

I think I am safe for today but of course, that can change being as this thing is not predictable for me.
And OK! From now on, above 120 I am going to shoot without coming here to cry first :D
And if I have to cry because he went too low, then I will run here and cry for help hahaha
The other night, Wendy hollered SHOOT! LOLOL And I swear I could hear her voice :D
As I was being chicken, I kept hearing her voice 'SHOOT'! hahaha And so, I did :D
Now I will hear your voice ... Just shoooooottttttttttttttttttt!
heehehee You people gonna give me nightmares whenever I do get to sleep ahahahaah
 
You can move the shot timings up 15 mins per cycle or 30 mins per day.

If I can move it up 30 minutes per day, do you mean like this morning, I can do it 30 minutes early?
Or do you mean to do it 15 minutes each cycle to be the 30 minutes per day?
I want to start moving up, but I want to make sure I understand that --
 
If I can move it up 30 minutes per day, do you mean like this morning, I can do it 30 minutes early?
Or do you mean to do it 15 minutes each cycle to be the 30 minutes per day?
I want to start moving up, but I want to make sure I understand that --
You can move it up 30 mins this morning and by another 30 mins tomorrow morning and so on....

Or

You can move it up 15 mins this morning and then another 15 mins this evening and again 15 mins tomorrow morning and so on...
 
You can move it up 30 mins this morning and by another 30 mins tomorrow morning and so on....

Or

You can move it up 15 mins this morning and then another 15 mins this evening and again 15 mins tomorrow morning and so on...

Thank You! I think I will do it the 30 minutes this morning, especially being as I am up and eagerly waiting for shot time :D
So, this morning's would have been 7:50am shot administered, test at 7:45am...
So, 7:20am EST will be shot time and 7:15am will be test.

I might think on taking this to a 4am/4pm or 5am/5pm shot time hahaha
If all is ok at the +2 and +4, I can get on to bed and not sit here fighting to keep my eyes open at 10pm and midnight, like I have been doing.
I am better at early rising than late night's being awake. Heck! Even the +7 would be at an easier time for me in the night, if I take it to 4am/4pm!
 
Last edited:
Back
Top