3/23 Noogi - PMPS 61, +1 76, +2 70, +3 68, +4 83, +5 76

Helen + Noogi

Active Member
Yesterday's post

Well, well, this morning was a surprise :eek:
Nice blue this morning, a nice dip at +2 to show we were in an active cycle, which prompted me to give a MC snack then as per @Bandit's Mom sensible advice on managing the possibility of a later dive. Didn't check at +3 as I went back to sleep, only to see a lime (49) at +4. Wow!

Bhooma, I guess that does mean he really wants and has earned a reduction after all?!?

BTW I also just checked the carbs in the food i gave him for his MC snack. I thought it was slightly lower carb than the usual MC snack I give him, but it's actually higher. Without it he would have gone even lower. So I opted for a some HC and half a teaspoon of honey now.

Happy Sunday all
 
Last edited:
Congrats on the reduction! :D
Thank you!

Do you have any advice for me for tomorrow... I am going to have to leave at +2 sharp and may not get a chance to check on him at all during the day? Expecting he might have similar curve as today as he will still be drawing from depot? So do I load him up on MC, maybe with a teaspoon of HC added, at +2?
If I do get a chance to pop home (will need to ask for a lift as I wont have transport) when should I check on him, +5 maybe?
 
Yesterday's post

Well, well, this morning was a surprise :eek:
Nice blue this morning, a nice dip at +2 to show we were in an active cycle, which prompted me to give a MC snack then as per @Bandit's Mom sensible advice on managing the possibility of a later dive. Didn't check at +3 as I went back to sleep, only to see a lime (49) at +4. Wow!

Bhooma, I guess that does mean he really wants and has earned a reduction after all?!?

BTW I also just checked the carbs in the food i gave him for his MC snack. I thought it was slightly lower carb than the usual MC snack I give him, but it's actually higher. Without it he would have gone even lower. So I opted for a some HC and half a teaspoon of honey now.

Happy Sunday all
Congratulations on the reduction! Way to keep Noogi safe. :bighug: Hope you catch up on some sleep.
 
Do you have any advice for me for tomorrow... I am going to have to leave at +2 sharp and may not get a chance to check on him at all during the day? Expecting he might have similar curve as today as he will still be drawing from depot? So do I load him up on MC, maybe with a teaspoon of HC added, at +2?
If I do get a chance to pop home (will need to ask for a lift as I wont have transport) when should I check on him, +5 maybe?
Yes. Feed him a little HC at +2. Depending on how high he is at PS and +1. If he's bouncing, you don't need it.

What does he do for food when you're not at home? A timed auto-feeder?
 
Wow! What a cycle. Good job at getting him up - best of luck with the reduction! :cat:
Thanks Briana! I was just at friend's birthday party and it seems "normal" people aren't as fascinated by the minutiae of feline diabetes as I am! Only someone who knows/has experienced similar can know what a thrill it is to see greens on a spreadsheet ;):D
 
Last edited:
OK. Depending on where he is at AMPS and +2, you might want to feed HC at +2 and load the feeder for HC/MC at +4.
Ta, I'm all set for tomorrow! Altho I will try my very best to check on him sometime after +7 if I can.

Today, even after the MC food this morning he was dipping again at +8 when I went out and I've just come home to 61 - lowest pre-shot I've had in a while.
Might be another active cycle tonight I reckon :nailbiting:
 
Last edited:
Thanks Briana! I was just at friend's birthday party and it seems "normal" people aren't as fascinated by the minutiae of feline diabetes as I am! Only someone know has experienced similar can know what a thrill it is to see greens on a spreadsheet ;):D
It's so true! No matter how much you explain, there's nothing like experiencing it yourself and sharing it with others that have too :)
 
Thanks Briana! I was just at friend's birthday party and it seems "normal" people aren't as fascinated by the minutiae of feline diabetes as I am! Only someone who knows/has experienced similar can know what a thrill it is to see greens on a spreadsheet ;):D
Hahaha! This made me LOL. My poor friends and family...their eyes glaze over when I talk about Jude. I've finally gotten to where I say "good" or "not so good" when they ask, and then tell them to let me know if they would like to know more. We also have a hand signal for them to give me (looks like this :stop:) when they've had enough of greens, blues, preshots, nadirs, bounces, etc.

ETA: the only person, outside of people here on the forum, who takes interest in my FD minutiae is my vet--he gets WAY into it.
 
Last edited:
He's doing so good, and, yes, signaling he's ready for that reduction! Congratulations! His PMPS is looking pretty awesome, too. I like that he was on his way up with that +1. It will be interesting to see where he goes tonight. I'm hoping you can get some much needed rest. And I hope tomorrow is smooth sailing as well.
 
Last edited:
Hahaha! This made me LOL. My poor friends and family...their eyes glaze over when I talk about Jude. I've finally gotten to where I say "good" or "not so good" when they ask and tell them if they would like to know more to let me know. We also have a hand signal for them to give me (looks like this :stop:) when they've had enough of greens, blues, preshots, nadirs, bounces, etc.

ETA: the only person, outside of people here on the forum, who takes interest in my FD minutiae is my vet--he gets WAY into it.
This is very relateable! I am going to have to give friends (and colleagues, oh my poor colleagues!) an option to put up an "enough" hand to stop me whittering on.

Go glad your vet is into it. I showed mine in the spreadsheet and this website, and I think he was interested. But I also got a "ah, I can see you've got this, I don't need ALL the details" vibe :D

He's doing so good, and, yes, signaling he's ready for that reduction! Congratulations! His PMPS is looking pretty awesome, too. I like that he was on his way up with that +1. It will be interesting to see where he goes tonight. I'm hoping you can get some much needed rest. And I hope tomorrow is smooth sailing as well.
Thank you! :bighug:
 
Last edited:
Looks like the HC isn't making much of a dent! Please post the AMPS before giving the shot tomorrow morning? Let's see if he needs a token or a skip, if he's still in low greens. If he bounces, then no worries.
Really not making much difference. I gave him two tablespoons at +2 to get him up. Hope it doesn't cause a big bounce.

I will definitely hop on here before giving him his shot in the am. Thank you!
 
Hi Helen, you’re doing a wonderful job with Noogi, boy he’s in a hurry to run down in dosing. He must be enjoying all the higher carbs.
Wishing you good luck in the morning with your next dosing decision!
Stay safe handsome Noogi! Hope you get a good sleep, Helen :bighug::cat::bighug:
 
Hi Helen, you’re doing a wonderful job with Noogi, boy he’s in a hurry to run down in dosing. He must be enjoying all the higher carbs.
Wishing you good luck in the morning with your next dosing decision!
Stay safe handsome Noogi! Hope you get a good sleep, Helen :bighug::cat::bighug:
Thank you Staci!
 
Back
Top